Cashless Transaction: A Love Story

3 30
Avatar for ShakingHands
2 years ago

It's another sunny day and here I am again facing the same mirror where I am doing my makeup going to work. I gaze at the window and sigh, "it's such a beautiful day". I grabbed my bag and left the house.

On my way to the office, I dropped by to my favorite coffee shop.

As I enter to the cafe, I bumped to a stranger. My bag slide off my shoulders and fell on the ground so I kneeled down to get it, but as I reach my hands towards my bag, a soft man's hand touched my hand.

I slowly look up and take a glance to his face and..

Ring!!! Ring!!! Ring!!!

My alarm clock rang!

Disclaimer: This is just a product of wild imagination and fantasy.

Unfortunately, it's just another dream of mine. I get off to bed and took a bath and as usual after bathing I sit on the same place where I do my makeup every morning.

I'm sitting in front of something who knows my secrets, my pain, my disappointments, my sadness, and happiness; my mirror.

Hi! I'm Jane, 28 years of age, single for several years now, an office worker. I've been living by myself for three years now. I was raised in the province but took the courage to go out and look for a better opportunities that's not nowhere to be found in the province.

I work not because I needed to provide for my family but because of myself, I wanna prove myself that I could be something, that I can live without my parents financial support, I wanna be independent.

I'm about to finish my makeup when I noticed the time. Stopping by to a cafe has become a habit of mine, so I always allocate time for it. So I grabbed my things and rashly went out.

Finally! I arrived at the cafe. Upon entering I saw two line towards the counter and there are 5 people before me.

It's okay because I still have enough time (I guess, lol).

Okay, the person in front of me is about to leave. And once he turned around I rashly said " one Iced Americano please".

Upon uttering those words my heart beats fast. Why? Because at the same time there's a guy who said the same thing.

I slowly, look at the person beside me, and I can't calm myself. It's a fine guy in black suits. The butterflies in my stomach suddenly raging. My ears feels so hot. I must say, he's my type.

But I need to calm myself, I should act like it was nothing. So I looked back at the cashier. And she said " it's Two dollars ma'am". I responded "okay, wait a minute".

I took my wallet on my bag and there's no wallet to be found. I panicked because I know it's always in there even at home.

Oh my, this is so embarrassing. I kept searching on my bag and still can't find it.

Then I suddenly heard a man's voice "Do you accept Bitcoin Cash?", Then the cashier replied "Yes sir" then showed the QR code on the desk. Then I heard a manly voice again, " Great! I'll pay for hers".

At that moment I told myself "He's the one".

To be continued...

Sponsors of ShakingHands
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for reading this article. If you like this content, feel free to give thumbs up and leave some comments for your reactions or suggestions, it's very much appreciated.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of ShakingHands
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ShakingHands
2 years ago

Comments

Well, nice to see you here, Jon. Welcome to read.cash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the warm welcome 🥰 this simple act of yours means a lot to me to be honest 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, Jon :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago