Brand New Phone: Empty BCH Wallet.

0 23
Avatar for ShakingHands
2 years ago

Having a smartphone with good specifications, was always on my bucket list. Why did I say so?

As a millennial, I must say there are a lot of things that can be done in a cellular/smartphone. You can use it for communication purposes; connect to the people dear to you even at a distance or socialize and meet new people with the help of the so-called internet.

With your phone and internet together things can get easier. One manifestation was, searching about things you aren't familiar with on the Internet instead of going to the library and read every single page to get the answers or words you're looking for. With that phone of yours connected to the Internet, a single question was just a few clicks to get the answer you needed. But don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that books or the traditional way should be neglected, I'm just saying how these before-mentioned things make things easier, they're making things convenient.

I am the type of person who always thinks first before I buy something for myself, "will it be useful?", " will it be worth it?", and "will it be practical?".

Those are just some questions I ask myself every time I want something for myself.

It's because I know how hard to earn such an amount of money, that money isn't something you could pick up on the ground or the sidewalks. It's something you work hard for.

The last time I bought a new phone was when I was a graduating student (in the year 2019, the month of January), and take note that it wasn't my own. It's from my parents.

I asked for it because I needed it for my On-The-Job training and that reason alone is more than enough for my parents to get convinced.

The brand was 0ppo A3S, with 2Gb Ram and 16GB ROM. Pretty low specifications so it is expected to experience a not-so-good quality experience, but what choice do I have? But to deal with it, endure everything, and hope to survive life with it.

What's the good thing about it was it was used for quite a long time. I already finished my degree and still, it's functioning well, we shared so many memories, we conquered so many challenges, and we survived 2 years together.

I almost forgot how we spent and made so many noises together on noise cash and accumulated enough $BCH to get myself a new one.

With the help of platforms like this and noise, one of the things listed on my bucket got checked; having a new phone.

I used all my holding to get myself a brand new phone as a gift for myself on my birthday last August 28, 2021.

A brand new phone that causes my Bitcoin Cash wallet to empty.

I bought it not just because of the reason that it's on my bucket list but also because it will be a great contribution or help to myself as an adult. I used my phone at work and used it also to get extra income from online jobs. All transactions are almost done with my phone, therefore having a phone of good quality is a good thing.

The phone I got for myself was Oppo A74 with 6GB RAM and 128GB ROM.

Better specs than the previous one and that only means a better and smooth experience.

Conclusion

This piece of writing does not encourage you to ask your parents or buy yourself a new phone to get a better and smooth experience, but rather to tell you that before getting yourself new things you must consider how it benefits you, especially in these trying times (pandemic).

Sponsors of ShakingHands
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

You can also check on me on noise.cash: noise.cash/u/jonjonjon

God bless you and your heart!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ShakingHands
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ShakingHands
2 years ago

Comments