Mystery of Biltu Mama

2 18
Avatar for Shakil123
3 years ago

The winter is in full swing. Doltu Mama wrapped her shawl well and said, ‘I feel a little cold! Are all the windows closed? '

‘Your uncle feels hot as well as cold,’ Said Tahajib. School holidays. So now he is spending time reading story books and telling stories.

‘What do you do when you go to the land of ice, Mama,’ Maysha added.

‘You talk too much,’ Doltu Mama scolded. ‘ ‘Why should I go to the land of ice?’

"Whatever he says, Mama, the cold is different in the countries of Europe and America where it snows in winter," Maysha said. ‘Think, it’s snowing outside We are sitting by the fire inside the house. It's kind of exciting. "

‘Well Maysha Apu,’ Tahajib asked. ‘When it snows a lot, mysterious things happen, don’t they?’

‘That’s what happens,’ Maysha replied. ‘Well, let me tell you a mystery about ice. Let's see if you can solve the mystery. '

‘It doesn’t matter,’ said Doltu Mama. ‘Tell me, what a mystery!’

‘An incident in a London suburb,’ Maysha began to say. ‘One professor was killed. A friend of his gave the news to the police station at night. He is again a physician. Upon receiving the news, the police came. More people have gathered. '

‘I was returning home from the chamber in the evening,’ the doctor began to say. ‘I’m not going to chamber at night anymore because of the snow and the cold. And on the way back to his house. Once I thought, go in a little I walked over to the lawn. I had to step carefully because of the frozen ice. I went to the window and peeked once before to see what he was doing. The inside could not be seen well as the ice was frozen.

‘I removed the ice with my gloves and saw that he was lying face down on the reading table. '

‘Then what did you do?’

‘Not realizing what had happened, I hurried forward and pushed the door and went inside. Only the table lamp was burning in the study room. I lit another lamp in the room. I saw that the knife had died in the back. No knife. Bleeding from the wound. Then I called you at the police station Well done, 'said the police. ‘But I’m sorry you have to be on the list of suspects. You have to ask a little more. '

‘Why? Would I have informed you if I had been killed? ’ The doctor asked excitedly.

‘But we never once said you committed murder or were involved in the murder,’ the police officer said calmly.

‘Then why doubt? Why the interrogation? '

"Because you lied."

‘The secret here is how the police officer understood, the doctor lied,’ Maysha concluded the story.

‘Heh,’ said Boltu Mama in a contemptuous tone. ‘ ‘I sat in Bangladesh and told the story of Britain. And I can't find any secrets here. Police suspect, Buss. He immediately said that the doctor had lied. '

‘I think I caught the mystery,’ Tahajib said.

‘You can do that,’ said Doltu Mama. ‘Since your older sister said it was a mystery, so did you. I read it myself in class seven. So

‘Not at all,’ Tahajib protested.

‘Then let’s see, what’s the secret?’

‘The doctor first said that he saw the light in the study room on the street,’ Tahajib said. ‘

He then said that the glass windows were covered with ice and the inside was not well visible. This means that even when approaching, where the inside of the window is not well visible How did you see the light inside the house from the street there? '

‘Very good,’ Maysha said.

‘There’s more,’ Tahajib said, raising his hand. ‘The doctor told police that only the table lamp was on in the study room. This means that it is not possible to understand the light from outside through the snow-covered windows. '

‘You’re caught like a real detective,’ Maysha said.

Doltu Mama was listening to everything for so long. This time he said in a low voice, ‘I couldn’t think of so much. Nahh. The mystery is not easy. '

4
$ 0.19
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shakil123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shakil123
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story. Keep writing. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago