Horror Story(My personal experience)

8 29
Avatar for Shailaishrah
3 years ago
Sponsors of Shailaishrah
empty
empty
empty

When I was a little girl , my parents took me to visit my grandmother . She lived in a little village in the countryside . Her cottage was very small and there was only one bedroom . My grandmother slept in one bed , my parents slept in the other and I had to sleep on some cushions on the floor . We stayed there for a few weeks and I was troubled by terrible nightmares .

Every night , I would wake up screaming . My parents tried to calm me down and asked me what was wrong . All I could tell them was that a man was coming to get me . I can still remember the cause of my terror . Every night , I saw a shadowy figure emerge from behind the curtains in the corner of the room . He was pitch black and all I could make out was his outline . He was tall and hairy .

I would watch in horror as he came crawling towards me , with a sickening slowness . He came up to me and whispered something in my ear and just as I was about to scream , he would placed a finger against his lips and whisper , " Shush ... shush ... shush ... "

He tortured me every night to the point where | dreaded going to sleep . As time went on , he began to appear not only at night , but also during the day .

One evening , we were all watching TV in the living room and at some point I happened to glance to my left . The curtains slowly drew back and I saw the man standing there , staring silently at me . He raised his hand , put his finger to his lips and whispered , " Shush ... shush ... shush ... " I let out a horrified scream and immediately told my mother what I had seen .

She got up and went over to the curtains , pulling them back and forth and showing me that there was nothing there , but of course by then he had already disappeared .

When the holiday was over , we went back to our apartment in the city and the nightmares stopped . After that , my grandmother would always come to visit us instead , so we never went to her cottage on vacation again .

As time went on , I stopped thinking about the man and eventually forgot about him altogether . One Summer , when I was 13 years old and my little brother was 5 years old , we went to stay with my grandmother again . My parents were in the kitchen , having a cup of tea with my grandmother . THey asked me to get my little brother ready for bed . While I was preparing a mattress on the floor for both of us to sleep on , my little brother was sitting on one of the beds .

I noticed that he was being unusually quiet . When I looked up , I saw that he was staring at something . " What's wrong ? " I asked him . Then , suddenly , he jerked head around and looked at his eyes wide with fear . " Shaila, " he said , pointing at the curtains . " The Shush man is standing there ... " Needless to say , my brother and I spent the night sleeping in the kitchen and we never went to visit my grandmother's cottage again me.

β˜…Thanks for Readingβ˜…

β˜…Hope everyone will like my story and give like and commentsβ˜…

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Shailaishrah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shailaishrah
3 years ago

Comments

Such a horror story. My body is shacking now. Such a masterpiece story dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

l like horror movie , your article wrote very well, i waiting the next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❀❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

check my new article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago