The importance of self-worth

1 15
Avatar for ShahbazMunawarKazmi123
3 years ago

You are precious, if you think you are not then, tell me why only one sperm out of 250 millions sperm penetrates into an egg that’s form zygote later embryo than a baby. You were that one sperm .You had not born yet but you have won the race out of 250 millions cells. That was the first step showing you your worth. Almighty before your creation gives you a sign that you are precious Allah Almighty says about you that “human beings are the crown of creation “.
In the Quran Chap number 95 Verse number 4 Allah says “We have indeed created man in the best of moulds” .If the Sustainer himself says I have created you the best then why you think yourself inferior. Then why you d respect yourself. You have to believe you are precious because Allah made you the best. You are precious creation of precious creator.
You are precious; Respect yourself. Self respect is the most important thing in your life .The one of the main differentiating factor of humans from animals is the awareness of self .If you have a high self esteem ,you would be more emotionally ,intellectually, creatively, physically and spiritually strong Let me tell you one story. Ashfaq Ahmad in his book “Zavia” writes a story. He says when I was in Italy I saw a young man drowning in the lake. This young man did not know how to swim .He cried. An old man took off his clothes and dive into the lake to save him. Then finally old man saves that young man. Young man thanked old man for saving him. Old man replied “No, No, No, don’t says anything to me, there is no need to thank me you are so precious that everybody would save you.” Moreover Ashfaq Ahmad says “I know I am something because God does not create anything useless.”
Ask yourself a question. Why are you born? I mean why? There are 7 billion persons in the world. The world is full of talented, politicians, footballers, cricketers, scholars and scientists, then why you are born? So there is also a reason for your creation; suppose you wanted to be cricketer in your life then there are already Virat Kohli, Babar Azam, and Joe Root present before you. You should not be born because good cricketers are already present.
If they are the best then there is no need for you to come on this planet. Tell yourself you are born because Allah knew that you can beat all these in your life. This is the purpose for your creation. The entire world needs you. They all are better but you can be best .This will give you sense that you are precious so there arises another problem here.
There is a difference between self respect and ego. Come to self respect first, when you think yourself superior and at the same time you respect other too and don’t degrade them that are self respect. In self respect you only bend before God. You think yourself superior just because Allah creates you the best. On the contrary, in ego you consider yourself superior and other inferior. You don’t give credit of everything to Allah.
You like to take credit of your own. For example if you achieve something you don’t say it’s because of Allah you say it’s just because of my hard work. That’s the difference.
The one thing that always de-motivates and degrades you is inner negative voice. This is called pathological critic. The inner critic compare you to other to their achievements, find you disgusted. This critic keeps an album of your failure but never remind you of your accomplishment. Only self motivation can beat your inner negative voice. Sometimes you have to be harsh with your rules to maintain your worth otherwise you got hurt.
Don’t be so ordinary and cheap that’s everybody who wants comes in your life use it, and take something from your life and then goes. If someone cheat you leave her if someone insult you leave him, that’s it. I can afford to lose hundreds of persons but I can’t afford to lose myself .Because whenever I lose my self respect and honor I lose myself and I can’t afford to lose myself because he (you yourself) is the most precious person in my life. You are precious as gem doesn’t let anyone to insult you. Be valuable! Tell your well wishers that “Once you lost me, you can’t get me back” Guess why? Because “I AM PRECIOUS”.
You are precious; Respect yourself. Self respect is the most important thing in your life .The one of the main differentiating factor of humans from animals is the awareness of self .If you have a high self esteem ,you would be more emotionally ,intellectually, creatively, physically and spiritually strong.

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for ShahbazMunawarKazmi123
3 years ago

Comments

After seeing some kind of these post I always motivate for 10 minutes. Thanks by the way

$ 0.00
3 years ago