Mother's Intimate Love

0 7
Avatar for Shahanali
3 years ago

Mother's Intimate Love

I will always be my mom’s baby-girl.

And no matter how old I get to be; I won’t stop needing my mother. It amazes me every time that the closest example of a love so unconditional and unbroken is this one that I share with her.

The best thing about the day this picture was taken was seeing my mother healthy and alive, having her by my side constantly cheering me on and saying, ‘see my beautiful baby’, 'see my E-girl'.

_

2015/2016, my mother’s health had taken a toll and we all kept crossing our fingers, waiting for the worst to happen, especially when she was no longer responding to the medications from the hospitals.

The years before had been manageable but this one was a total disaster. In the midst of all of this, my mom kept praying a prayer that I considered ridiculous then and even annoying.

That prayer always went like this, “oh God, just keep me alive to see my daughter find another who will love her and comfort her in a way nobody else can when I am gone and in her own home”. Sincerely, there were times I rolled my eyes at the prayers.

All I just wanted in life was to see her get better, have a lifetime supply of everything mango plus money to enjoy life but my mom wanted more, obviously. I look back now and I understand why she dangled that line to the heavens.

It was not about me getting married, primarily, but it was about having an anchor and a taste of a love close to hers in commitment and depth.

And the truth is, nothing will ever come close to a love like hers but knowing that she never wanted me to go through life alone just in case she was gone early brings so much tears to my eyes and heart. This love leaves me in awe.

I love this woman with everything in me. But she loves me more. This I know.

I go through life with ease and so much ‘unbothering-ness’ because of her.

I sleep and wake up with fewer worries because I have this warrior by my side. My Amazon!

If I am to go to war or take one person with me to get something done, that person will be my mom.

I am the person I am today because of her.

And I can face the world and whatever comes my way because she will always be my warrior, my rock and most importantly, my intercessor

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Shahanali
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shahanali
3 years ago

Comments