Let Me Introduce My Friend Tramp

0 14
Avatar for ShadowsPub
2 years ago

Just so you know, this is Hobo.

It’s been a while readers since Shadows left the computer alone long enough to let me run my paws over the keyboard. I think she’s kind of jealous of my writing style. She’s also been home a lot too, which I am not going to complain about. If I had my way, she would never go out the door, her place is here, tending to my needs. Well, mine and Tramp’s.

Have I told you about Tramp? I don’t think so.

After I lost my best buds, Dawn and Fawnya I was really sad. Shadows was too. She gave me extra cuddles which I think was as much about her needing the company as me needing it. It was a win win. Not a win-win-win-win like her friend dreemsteem likes to have but you know, I’m not as big as her so she’s just going have to be happy with what I’m happy with. I used to do some writing for Dreem, I think she gets me.

It was really hard for me when Shadows left the house. I really hated being alone, it made me really sad all over again and a little bit scared. What if Shadows didn’t come back? I’d be all alone, who would feed me or do my litter box? Well, and cuddle me too, cause I do like those cuddles.

Now, I have to say here. As much as I love Shadows — she can be a bit slow at times. It took me chasing her through the house, trying to grab her arm in a useless attempt at stopping her from leaving. I had to do it over and over before she realized, I wasn’t playing, I was scared and anxious.

To her credit, she got on the job. Wasn’t long after she came in with a strange looking box she called a carrier. She set it on the floor and opened it. I looked inside and, be still my heart, there was a kitten looking at me. She ran past me and up the stairs, hunkering down on the top step when she couldn’t go anywhere else.

Tramp hiding on the stairs on her first day with us

I approached her slowly and tried to make friends but she was pretty scared. It was okay, I’d just wait a bit. After a while Shadows brought the treats out, set a few on each step and then put a bunch part way down the stairs and walked away.

Newbie in the house or not, I was not missing out on treats, it was every cat for herself. As I ran up the stairs to the waiting treats, she ran down them and we shared. It was that easy to make friends with her. We bonded over Temptations.

We explored the house together and I showed her around. Now, she was cozy with me and we played but only as long as Shadows stayed in one place. Tramp, as Shadows called her, was having no part of my human. Not even close, Shadows stood up and Tramp ran away to hide. It was a big deal when she started watching Shadows and I snuggling, from a distance. She wasn’t taking my word that Shadows was a friend, nope, no way.

I heard Shadows say that it’s been almost two years Tramp has been here. Whatever two years is, I guess it will mean something to you. Tramp and I are still good friends. I think we will be buds for life. In the last while she has started coming around Shadows more. I guess Tramp decided that it’s not a bad idea to cozy up to the person who brings you food every day and cleans the litter box up.

Shadows has been really patient with her. She just lets Tramp come to her and ask for petting and oh, those scratches between the ears. OH I love when she does that.. I have her well trained on them, I just put my head down and she knows to give me the scratches. I’ve trained her so well, Tramp doesn’t have to even ask, she just does it for her.

anging out with my buddy Tramp

OH OH … here comes Shadows wanting the computer. I guess I better say bye for now. I hope she will put this up where you can see it. I’ll try to get back to see you soon.

OH P.S. I’ve been listening to my friend Dreem talking in something called meetings… I like what she always does at the end… so… BYEEEEEE!

=========

Shadowspub is a writer from Ontario, Canada. She writes on a variety of subjects as she pursues her passion for learning. She also writes on other platforms.

Would you like to receive daily writing prompts in your inbox? Join Prompt A Day to get started to receive a set Mondays and Thursday.

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for ShadowsPub
2 years ago

Comments