My horse riding experience

11 17
Avatar for Shabs
Written by
3 years ago

My name is shabs am writing on my horse riding experience

Moving at a fast speed almost 30 mph on the back of a horse has always been my dream. Feeling the connection between the horse and I. I felt like I was on top of the world and knowing that I had completed one of my goals in life to learn to ride a race horse was what really made it so much better. "How could anyone hate this?” Then it hit me. It literally hit me. I saw nothing but pitch black. I had awoken to sirens. My sight being blurry didn’t help me at all as I was conflicted not knowing where I was. I was frightened. I tried to move but really could not as my body was in a tremendous amount of pain. But, let me tell you how I even got into that situation. I was thirteen years old when I decided that I wanted to learn how to ride race horses. I don’t know what it was about horse riding but, it always seemed very interesting to me. Just the idea of being able to ride was amazing. My father knew horses very well too ,for he had now been training horses for 18 years, so, I asked him if maybe he can teach me how to ride since he was so great at it. When I first got on that horse, man I felt great. The feeling of me doing what I have been wanting to do was a feeling that is hard to describe, it’s almost as if I’ve been looking for something to do in life and this was it. My father wasn’t my father anymore when it came to me learning how to ride. He was my teacher, an instructor. He woke me up every morning to get me ready for the day, it was a bit hard though waking up early when I was so used to being in bed past eight. Every single day I got up, showered and trained with my father. The big day was coming up and I was more excited than I usually was…this was it. The moment I have been waiting for since I was young. Although all of the training was tiring it was worth the effort because I knew I was going to do my best. A week before the day my father wanted to sit down and talk to me and deep down I felt like he was going to tell me how proud he is of me and how far I have come to achieve what I been wanting to do but he didn’t. Instead he said, “We have to work much harder and longer than what we have been, no complaining.” I just looked at him because even as much as I wanted to hear him say that he was proud of me of how long I have come I was determined and the day I have waiting for came I was filled with joy as I climb the horse back an rode like I was riding a dragon because It was so swift and balanced I got round of applause from people watching and also from my family it was like one of the things I wanted to do in my bucket lisk have been marked

if you also have experience share in the comment section 👇👇👇👇

******Thanks for reading*****

*****The End************

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Shabs
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But am gonna try befr I kick the bucket

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really should

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I never had the chance to ride a horse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats not bad you can still learn because it is not too late

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh and I will

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes wish you the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are highly welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago