Boat

10 18
Avatar for Shabs
Written by
3 years ago


My name is shabs and I am writing about my boat experience

Once this summer I had opportunity to go to Mauritius for about a week. We stayed in a hotel which was within a walking distance from the sea. On the full moon day, my father hired a boat for two hours. The boat was quit spacious though not a very big one. All of us-myself, my father, mother, sister and younger brother clambered in the boat.

It was dusk. The sun had just set. The scenery was very beautiful. There were not many boats on the river. I wanted to row but my father was afraid to let me do that. The boatman came to my help. He said that he would take care that I did not cause any harm to the boat or to myself. In the end, my father agreed. Sat in the place of the boatman and had the joy of rowing for almost ten minutes. Imagine my joy of rowing for almost ten minutes. Imagine my joy and pride when I was able to row the boat and keep it on course. Of course, its speed was reduced. My brother envied me.

Soon the moon was shining brightly. The tall trees silhouetted against the sky made a beautiful seens. The lights of the nearby houses and of the bridge threw beams of silver in the river. The sky was studded with stars. The scenery was breath-takingly beautiful.

Time flew, very soon the two hours were over. The boatman brought us Jump to the bank. We enjoyed every single minute we spent. It was really wonderful. The memory still haunts me.

7
$ 0.00

Comments

Interesting and nice experience Dear....I also share my views and meaning about boat that a boat is a watercraft of a large range of types and sizes, but generally smaller than a ship, which is distinguished by its larger size, shape, cargo or passenger capacity, or its ability to carry boats. ... In modern naval terms, a boat is a vessel small enough to be carried aboard a ship.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Send me the article link

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sub me I would sub back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You experience is very intresting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it sure was

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago