Lifting Up Myself

1 21
Avatar for Sexylove22
2 years ago

It's been a while since I posted here. I missed it. Been through a lot lately that was why I had to stop posting. I just found myself no longer interested in anything at all. I felt like drowning. I felt numb. I felt uninspired until reality struck me. My situation got me worried and got me thinking, why am I letting myself go down?

So, just wanna let you know one of the things of why I felt depressed. I just lost my father. Though, we did not have lot of memories to look back to, I dearly loved him. I never forgot about him. He got ill and passed away. It was so painful, I could not imagine myself losing him. So, I lost interest on aything. Still doing my daily routine but no longer doing it with all my heart. Just for the sake of having them done and just for the sake of surviving everyday.

But, then one day, I was struck by realizations. Woke up and found myself looking at my kids. Asking myself why Am being too hard on myself. I have to accept the fact that my father is no longer with us and I have to move forward. I still have my kids and I can't afford to lose myself thinking that nobody will ever love them the way I do. I started motivating myself. I still have that pain in my heart but atleast now I am at the phase of acceptance. Enduring the pain is not easy but I guess this will remain forever in my heart. My heart will always ache for the lose of my father at the same time I will let go of him for his peace. Wherever he is right now he knows how much I love him. I will slowly pick up myself and continue to live happily with my family. I know my father wishes the same.

For those who still have their love ones with them, take time to bond. We never know when we will be apart, and that parting mighg be forever. For those who are suffering the same pain that I have, just continue living your life. We don't necessarily need to forget them, because they will always stay in our hearts.

That's all for today, enjoy life, be happy, be kind and be humble all the time. God bless!!

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
Sponsors of Sexylove22
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sexylove22
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing you buckle up and stand up again on your own. And it's true that the pain will be in you but it will subside, you just have to give it some time to heal.

God Bless Beb! Fighting lang...Kaya yan.! Your Father must be proud watching you from above.

$ 0.00
2 years ago