COVID-19 Death In Lebanon City Test Positive !

6 16
Avatar for Sevenz
Written by
3 years ago

Lebanon is facing a surge in COVID-19 cases after a devastating blast at the Beirut port earlier this month. On Sunday, Lebanon registered 439 new virus cases and six fatalities. The new infections bring to 8,881 the total number of cases in the small country of just over 5 million, where COVID-19 has killed some 103 people.

Health Minister Hamad Hassan warned the true number could be far higher. Following a meeting Monday with medical officials who demanded another two-week lockdown, he urged everyone wear a mask, saying the virus has now spread in every city and almost every village in Lebanon. It is a matter of life and death, Hassan said, adding that soon private and public hospitals might not be able to take more patients.

Lebanon’s health sector has been challenged by the pandemic that hit amid an unprecedented economic and financial crisis. The explosion in Beirut’s port only increased the pressure on the Lebanese capital’s hospitals, knocking out at least three of them.

The current situation has brought new laws in place to every foreigner returning to Lebanon not to leave their hotels until they are tested and cleared. People traveling to Lebanon will be required to be tested both before and upon arrival.

IF YOU FIND THIS ARTICLE USEFUL, PLEASE CLICK THE SUBSCRIBE AND LIKE BUTTON.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Informative post thanks for sharing Visit my post and subscribe me i I'll subscribe you
https://read.cash/@Jannatul/the-beautiful-flowers-ebfcbff9

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First subscribe to me then I will subscribe you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

subscribe me i I'll

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First subscribe me and I will subscribe you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago