Santa Claus is home from Rome - #BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge

6 42
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

#24

23/11/2021

Good evening readers, it is a privilege participating in this contest, I actually heard about it from a Friend @Abhay just today and it has always being my wish to write something memorable about Christmas. So, I decided to write this article and make it my entry for the competition.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

It is every child's joy to meet Santa Claus but is there really Santa? Let's journey... Santa Claus over the years has been painted as a scary hairy human being but we still want to see this man with red hair and a touch of white on his beards. I remember the first time I was to see the so called "Santa Claus". I was in grade three and my school had organized the Christmas carol party for that particular year and had promised to bring Santa from Rome, we all went home happy and told our parents about Santa's anticipated visit to our school and the amount we were asked to pay to fly Santa from Rome. The school really painted a lie to us and made us believe that they booked a flight from and explained how expensive it was and even told us that we were privileged to have had a rich man to balance up the payment for the flight ticket. We all pressured our parents to pay the amount we were asked to pay in school, I remember how I refused to go to school until my mum decided to pay the token for me. The Christmas carol was to hold on Christmas day and the day approached slowly.

At last, the deal day came, I was the first to wake up in the house on that particular day, I had had my birth even before my parents woke up. As soon as my mum came out of the room and saw me all dressed, she asked me to calm down so that she could make food for me to eat so that I won't go hungry but the food preparation was obviously going to take time so I decided to to take Golden morn that morning as I headed out of the house for my school after I had collected transport fare from my Dad, I could not even wait for him to drop me off at school. I got to school around 7am and to my surprise, I met about 10 students in school already, it was a good news, at least I wouldn't be bored, so we started talking about our greatest moment to come with Santa Claus. We even dared each other to touch his white beards because we knew deep down in us, we were scared of Santa Claus.

The moment finally came and our teachers came in a car before the Black tinted Lexus Rx 350 jeep that was decorated red and white ribbons...

"SANTA CLAUS IS HERE", we all cheered!!!

They took him behind the class but we all peeped to see him from a distance, he really looked real. Our teachers arranged us as we went in to get our gifts from Santa, I was the tenth I'm the queue and I saw my mates rejoicing out with gifts, those gifts were also wrapped with decoration materials but some of them already tore the pack and brought out the toys and other collectibles inside the package. I couldn't wait for my turn to enter but as soon as it was my turn and I made my way to the hallway, I started feeling that something was wrong especially when I started perceiving my uncle's perfume on Santa Claus, I then thought it could be that they share the same type of perfume, after all Santa is also human. As soon as I sat on his legs to get my gift and take a picture, I tried to touch his beards and he hurriedly shifted his head backwards and his cap fell, this made me see my uncle's face behind the costume. My Uncle was the Santa Claus...🤣

I ran out of the room and shouted to the other pupils that "your Santa from Rome is my uncle from home".

Ever since then, I never believed any story about Santa Claus coming from Rome again...

Thanks for reading...

This is my entry for the #BCHNigerianForumXmasChallenge

8
$ 1.06
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Greatwolfman
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Very very funny writeup. Not funny in terms of laughable, more like relatable but yet interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well...

Thanks for the compliment part, we were all deceived

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was very hilarious to read, hahahhaha, it was a good business strategy from the school, I don't support it but I respect it, they know how persuasive Children can be when pointed in the right direction and the right motivation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Honestly, they really did a good job in deceiving us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely and super content to read dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago