My week in four minutes

2 20
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

The way a week ends is almost the summary of how the week has gone, today was the worst of my weekdays. Not just financially but also in School, it's not easy being a student with the way the country is also, Monday started with troubles when they asked us to come for one registration that we already did online,they said that the one that we did online was not valid, that way how my frustration started...

I was forced to download documents of years ago, I couldn't find some of them again, I had to use money to retrieve them which is not easy for me as a student, it was like everything was planned as I spent all monthly allowance in the space of two days, but what can I do than to get myself back together and move on as that is the way federal universities use to defraud their students so to say. After I got all my documents ready, I had to stay on a long queue for hours and when it almost got to my turn, we were all sent out by the secretary, she said she wanted to rest, she's not at fault though as there were no other staffs to help her with the job and it was also the deadline so I was also at fault too so that was how the week started.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Take a look at my sponsors and visit
their pages

Tuesday came like no other, it was actually the best day of the week, I got to discover a couple of sites to earn and that was the best part of the day but little did I know that my happiness was the way to the day's doom, I invested my time, money and resources into these sites and in the long run I discovered I was scammed on Wednesday.

Wednesday was when I knew I was already into deep shit, I opened my telegram and wanted to start my daily earning surveys and site visiting and the bot wasn't responding anymore, I clicked and clicked till I was tired and nothing came forth, so I went to the second platform where I had gone through the stress of referring 25 people to the telegram bot and it was time for me to withdraw again and I was asked to put in my wallet address, I did that and kept expecting the ping on my phone but it never showed up not until I went back there and I was asked to deposit again, I was angry and deleted the chat as fast as I could.

Thursday swept by so fast because I wanted to take a break from all the activities of the week, I even missed my church programme because of that, I was so tired that the only choice I had was to sleep for more than 8 hours and as I was waking up from my sleep, my department was at theirs,they had dropped the hottest breakfast, it was our first semester's GP, everybody was already in the mood so I had to resonate because my GP was not what I expected too but I still thank God because my case wasn't like some people's own, I had actually calculated it before but it was like pouring salt on an open sore. I couldn't talk to anybody till the end of the day.

Friday came and my status was TGIF, Thank God It's Friday. I was happy it was almost the end of the week and we were going into the "Owambe" mood, I needed money too so I wanted to withdraw the last cash in my account but the ATM gallery was too far from my hostel,I then went to the POS to withdraw but I yet forgot my ATM card in the hostel so I was left with the option of transferring to the POS personnel, she warned me that her bank has not been receiving alerts since morning but I was stubborn and still transferred to her and lo and behold she didn't receive the alert and I wasn't given the money, I was asked to log a complain to my bank and it was already late because banks already closed by that time. I now have to wait till Monday before I have the next cash with me which has spoilt my Saturday for me... I hope not to have such a week again...

THANKS FOR READING 😊❤️

8
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Nigeria system of education is tiring... I’m still a student so I feel everything you feel.. what do we even in the distress, we just have to keep on pushing through.. and please be careful how and what you invest your money into because most sites are scam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I relate to this aptly. Nigerian universities, the federal institutions have a way of extorting students. The stress of being a student here despite the harsh economy could be so dampening. But what can one do, if not to play along hoping things will play out eventually..

$ 0.01
2 years ago