My visit to Funaab

5 20
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

I never tend to agree to what people say when they call me Ibadan based, I was born and lived in Ibadan my whole life. My life since I've been a kid has been like a triangle, I go from home to church to school. Apart from those three places, I had no where else to go. I didn't even have the chance to travel to my ow home town during the holidays or something for vacations.

Source: unsplash
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
The only reason why I keep writing

The bad part of my story is that I am now in the same state for my University life also, my friends really ask me questions why I choose to stay in this state but I guess everything has its own reasons, I am the first child of my parents and I used to think that'd make my Junior ones especially my Junior brother to take after my step but it's a pity that it seems like I'm the only one in this state, my Junior brother got his JAMB form and didn't fill the University of Ibadan, I was surprised and was expecting my Dad to shout at him when he gets back from the centre or possibly even ask him to go for change of institution but as soon as he got home, my Dad just asked what Uni he chose and he told my dad FUNAAB, to my greatest surprise, my Dad just nodded in approval. I couldn't move for about five minutes, I knew I had thrown away the best chance I had to run away from home but I guess everything that has its bad side must also have a good side as I am actually enjoying the closeness of my school to my House... What a compensation!!!

My brother was offered admission in FUNAAB, and it was time for them to resume, he had to go to school today and o saw that as a great opportunity for me to leave the state officially for the first time🥳🥳. My mum called me yesterday and told me they were going to Abeokuta immediately after the church service today, we don't attend the same church so I had to rush down to their church after my church service, the joy in me didn't make me remember that I was hungry, I met them almost leaving and joined the trip, my Dad kept driving for hours and it was like we would never come to the end of the road, the road was free of traffic jam, probably because today is Sunday, he drove at the best speed he could attain as we just kept watching the outside views from the inside of the car, we branched a couple of petrol stations to but fuel but most of them didn't have POS which was awful because we almost ran out of fuel, I slept off at some point because there was nothing to do, my mobile network was not responding and I was just helpless until I slept off, when I woke up, we had reached the second gate but the car was on halt, so I got down to see what happened, it was the bumper of the car that had been damaged by the bad roads of Abeokuta, it was a really ugly experience, so we got some screws to fix that back before we now headed to the school, it was a nice experience in all and I really enjoyed it.

The interior view of the school isn't bad at all, their campus is neat and serene and they claim to always have light which I guess is the best thing here.

We returned back home in less than three hours, and ate well and slept because we were all tired..

Enjoy 😉❤️

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.01 from @Freedom007
$ 0.01 from @YDKleke
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations to your brother on his admission. I haven't been to funaab though but I have been to other universities

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

Sorry I'm just replying, I've been away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

Sorry I'm just replying, I've been away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps you can transfer to another University in another state?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No I can't...

I'm sorry I'm just replying, I've been away

$ 0.00
2 years ago