Laziness is a parasite...

4 27
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

There was this lady I met at the university in my second year when I attended a practical class, we were grouped to have the practical session together and since Favour was so beautiful, I took it as an advantage to meet her and know her better.

Before the practical started, we had a brief talk about how she ended up being a tech student and we kind of flowed as she made me understand her reason for being in the technology faculty. She claimed to have come from a very wealthy family and as she is the only daughter of her family, so she was really a pampered kid as she was not allowed to do most of the house chores not to talk of cooking, "I don't cook because cooking is stressful and I don't like anything that stresses me". She said, I was surprised but I couldn't show my surprise because she was a beautiful lady and I didn't want to spoil my relationship with her on just the first day of meeting her, but I was legit surprised that a lady in her second year in the university couldn't cook because she claims it's stressful.

I kept all that to myself as we continued the practical class we were having, she just stood by me and watched me as I did the hard parts of the practical, all she was doing was to take readings of the metre rule and other apparatus that we were using but I didn't complain owing to the fact that she was a lady and I was to prove that men are stronger than Ladies.

After the practical class, we submitted and I got to get her number which she didn't hesitate to give me but little did I know that I was only blinded by her beauty and accent. We got to know each other better on WhatsApp, on the first night, we were in call for up to two hours, and it was really amazing as she didn't get tired, I was falling in love so quickly as she got through me more and more. After about four months of constant chatting and calling and several dates, I decided to take her serious and we started our relationship. It was heaven on Earth because favour was the kind of social girl that knew how to entertain people at the expense of their money, she got me to take her out which we both enjoyed, we went to visit places, took a lot of pictures, ate a lot of food and it was really satisfying because I had never gotten someone to love me that much. The only problem I had with her was her laziness but I was totally blinded by her love and care for me so I didn't take it as an issue, we got to date till our graduation when I was really scared we were going to break apart because of the National youth service corps but we were lucky to be posted in the same state and same school to teach, it was a blessing in disguise for me to know her true color as I invited her over to my place during a weekend and insisted that she cooked for me which she obviously refused but I got to encourage her that I'll be of help to her and she won't be stressed. She was to cook rice and stew, it was not believable when she cooked her so called rice 😂, she didn't put enough salt in the rice and put too much salt in the sauce but I don't know why I didn't care about it and moved on like nothing happened.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

In the long run, I introduced her to my family and we did our traditional wedding which she wasn't feeling too okay with, so we later had to have our court wedding, after the wedding, we lived together as a couple and every day of our first two months together were spent in eateries, she couldn't go to the market and buy food stuffs, I was okay with it because she was pregnant at that point in time and I didn't want to stress the pregnancy so I let it go but after she delivered our first child, she started putting up her lazy attitude even more than she used to do when she was pregnant, she insisted that I got to employ an House help to be doing to chores, I was personally against that because I don't want anyone living with my family not even when we just got married, she began to make a big deal out of it and reported me to her parents, they also didn't take it likely with me and accused me of making their daughter a house wife. I explained to them why I didn't want to get an house help but they insisted which was getting out of my power so I invited my parents over and also told them about the issue, they called a meeting with her parents and the both of us.

My mum asked her parents if their daughter must get everything she wants and as I can't be an idol for their family, my wife heard this and over reacted and reached for my mummy's face with a resounding slap. I was really pissed off and wanted to fight my wife but I have been warned by my parents prior this time not to ever raise a finger against a woman, I reached for my mum to cool her temper, but the most painful part of it was that my wife didn't feel any remorse and her parents were even in support of her foolish attitude, they walked out on us with their daughter and my child, the next thing I heard from favour was to sign the divorce letter which she had documented already. I wasn't in haste to sign it but she insisted so I had to sign it including all the terms and conditions that came with the letter which included 50% of my wealth at the point of divorce, it was a bitter experience and I understood that not only being lazy is a problem but also bring too close with a lazy person is a sickness 😬...

5
$ 0.58
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @JuanyChelme
+ 1
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

I could never fall in love with someone like that. Obviously when you're in a relationship it must be a complement. Everyone has their responsibilities and cooking is not just one person's job, it can be both of you doing it. Besides, cooking doesn't denigrate anyone.

Thanks for stopping by my profile and wishing me good luck 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're highly welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness indeed is a parasite

$ 0.01
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago