How covid-19 gave me my first Babe😊

4 31
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

A lot of controversies have been going on about the Covid 19 vaccine that arrived in my country late last year or early this year I suppose. Let me start with how the pandemic all started for the purpose of the unborn children that might need to read this in the nearest future. Around December 2019, we all were living our lives fine and smooth with the hype 'vision 2020" but little did we know that this vision was an illusion of destruction, we all cheered as our political leaders gave us the energy that they've been planning something real good for the new year and we all kept our hopes high. Still in the same December, we heard of an outbreak in Wuhan China but what was our business with China's outbreak after all Asia is quite far from here, but that was what we thought and nobody saw this kind of 2020 coming. Around December ending, this shit started becoming real and lockdowns were imposed in various countries of the world, only Nigeria I suppose wasn't early enough to shut their border as we hoped for a good year 2020. A few days to the new year, it was reported that an Italian had brought the virus into the country and the first ever isolation center was built, the irony of it all is that the Italian was healed but it was too late as he had already spread it in the plane he boarded to Nigeria, this virus kept spreading and spreading, the new year also came and a lot of mixing together during the festive period happened and even fueled the spread of this dangerous disease. BEFORE I CONTINUE, I'D LIKE US TO TAKE A LOOK AT THESE NICE SPONSORS OF MINE

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

Do well to check them out too

We all hoped nothing went worse as we started recording minute cases per day but the testing kits were not enough, as they supplied more kits, the figures spiked and more isolation centers were built in haste. States continued to clamour as their citizens didn't heed to the protocols so the federal government had to come in with a lockdown to reduce movements, a whole lot of things happened during the lockdown which I'd write about in my subsequent stories. The lockdown was finally called off and we were asked to resume school, we resumed online, it wasn't really easy if you'd ask me but we had no choice, it went on and on like that for months until we started hearing about the vaccines that arrived in Nigeria, those vaccines came with loads of rumour about how it can malfunction in the human body and make humans bark.

I called my dad to ask him if I should take the vaccine as soon as it reached my school, he is a medical doctor so he told me the exact type I should take and where I should take it, I also went there to make enquires and they gave me the scheduled date, it was the next Friday. I couldn't wait for the Friday to come to get vaccinated and be free from the stress of putting nose masks on anywhere I go.

The day finally came and I headed to the center where I was located, I waited for almost an hour and they weren't showing forth, I was almost bored to death, but at last they showed forth and I was given the first jab of the vaccine, I was given another appointment for the second dose of the vaccine, when I got back to the hostel, I felt some pain but paracetamol solved the problem, after that I felt no pain, after 24 days of taking myfirst vaccine, I went to receive the second jab of the vaccine, I got there as early as possible but I didn't meet anyone there, I waited for so long and I was about to leave when a young lady came in, she was also for the vaccination so I used that opportunity to talk to her, it was my first time of doing such but since I was bored, I needed it. She told me her name was Mercy, we talked about her department, she is in the arts class, as we were talking, those people came by and I got by jab as she got hers too and I got her contact and promised to give her a call as soon as I get get back to the hostel but as I got back, the symptoms of the covid 19 vaccine came to play as I was really weak and in pain, so I had to go to the hospital the next day to complain and I was given some pain relief tablets which I used to reduce the pain but I didn't feel so good for the rest of the week but as soon as I felt okay, I was happy that at last I was okay and over all that I got the contact of that new babe because she's now my new babe ❤️...

So covid-19 gave me my babe🤗🌹

Read and enjoy ❤️

6
$ 1.44
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @George_Dee
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulation dearly 🥰🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It means Covid had a positive impact on you, congratulations to you then. I lost my job due to covid, it means we are on two different pages of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opps... I'm sorry about that...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your new babe ohh

$ 0.01
2 years ago