High school robbery

1 19
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

You might really think it's hard for you to find an highway robber in secondary school but I tell you for sure that whatever you become is as a result of the friends and people you mixed yourself with in your young days...

For my secondary school, I attended Forcados high school and it was a really nice school academically though. I am obviously not an academic student, I prefer to go out and catch fun to staying in a boring class for hours, but you can trust Nigerian Parents and their criticism about not going school so I guess I had no choice but to attend but if I was given the chance to choose, I'd prefer to become a web designer and developer but my parents counted any job that involves the use of laptop for the whole day as internet fraud. That's no surprise as the level of internet fraud in the country is at a very alarming rate.

The first day I got to that School made me think I'd get to love school as I walked down the hallway and I saw a very beautiful girl, as a sharp guy. I approached her to get to know her but as I got close enough, the school bell rang for us to resume classes, it was a new setting so I hardly recognized anybody, everyone say down individually and some in groups, as I went to my seat, I sighted this same girl that I saw on the hallway again, I couldn't afford to miss this opportunity so I got close her and introduced myself to her as Neil, she told me her name is Freda, "what a nice name". I thought as we got to talk more and more, I even had to move my seat to stay right beside her and we became friends at that point until when I got to know that she had a Boyfriend on the school already, I got intimidated but I wanted her so badly, when I met the guy she claimed to be with, he was the head boy so I knew I had to play my games well if I didn't want to get into trouble with the school authorities. I was left with the chance to just do things and impress her so it came to this day that she brought her phone to school even though we've been warned before hand that we shouldn't bring all these gadgets to school but we were boarders and there was no way we'd be in school especially during weekends, we'd get bored and most likely die of boredom.

On a sunny Saturday, she came to meet me during our lunch period, she looked very sad and worried, so I asked her to know what was wrong but she said I shouldn't worry, I didn't stop asking her until she later came out to tell me that the house mistress found out about her phone and has seized it, I was sad for her for some second and asked her if she could wait for her boyfriend to get it for her on Monday but she said she wasn't sure he'd be able to help her because the house mistress is a really crazy woman so I thought that if I could be her hero in this situation, I probably would get a chance to get her love. I told her no to be worried as I would get a solution for her and get her phone back to her.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

As I got back to the dormitory, I told my guys that we had a mission that night and we were to break into the house mistress's office and get the phone back for my crush, they all agreed to begin the operation by 10pm. Our house master came to check us around 9:30 and bid us goodnight. We planned how it'll go and promised nothing would go wrong but as we approached her office, we heard some voices from the office,we stood behind the building and waited for the people there to leave, as soon as the light in the building went off, we stroke...

We entered through the back window which was opened for us luckily by her carelessness, we couldn't use the light in the office so we had to use our phones lights, as we searched through the office, we at last saw about 10 set of phones. My friends said we should take all the phones and make it look like a real robbery so there won't be any trace but as we argued and quarrelled, a flash of light ran though the office. We were all in trouble no doubt, the only thing we were thinking of was how to escape back to our hostels so we took turns as we climbed the window out of the office, I was the last to leave the office and it was too late for me as I was unable to jump out in time and the night guard caught me with the phones, I was locked in the guard room till the next morning when I was taken to the principal office and given was alleged of breaking into the mistress's office and stealing school items and I was suspended for 3 weeks but before I left the school, I went to meet Freda to explain how sorry I was not to be able to help her and for messing things up, she wasn't even ready to listen to me as she said I was interested to steal the phone and not helping her...

After that day, I swore never to indulge in anything that would lead me to robbery again😓.

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.04 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

This is so funny. You really went far just to impress the girl. If you were successful, you would have really been her hero. Now I'm quite curious. After the suspension, were you and Freda still friends?

$ 0.00
2 years ago