First sight love gone wrong

5 28
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

I met Dray at a family party, I mean the party of one of our family friends, we were not really related by blood because the celebrant was the cousin of the person I knew, Sarah. Sarah invited me for the party and I couldn't turn her down because she was a bit older than I am, the party was to start around 4pm but you can trust Nigeria with their African time mentality, so we started the party around 6pm with songs of different choices of the Disk Jockey.

Dray came in late for the party, he got there about an hour after the party had started, I guess he did that to gain attention as he got me tripping too, the music went down as soon as he made his way into the auditorium and the search lights beamed on him as everyone applauded and stood to cheer him, I was just there confused and curious to know who he really was, as soon as he made his way into the Hall, he started spraying bills of money and that was when it dawned on him that he must be the rich guy my friend used to talk about so I comported myself and hoped that he'd make his way to where I was seated and ask me to the dance floor, this didn't happen for the first 40 minutes of his arrival until he got all drunk, I guess he was the shy kind, my heart skipped beats as he approached me, I was definitely in love already, "hey beauty!" He said, I looked so surprised and lost of ideas before I got myself back together and replied him, we talked for about 10 minutes at the bartender seat.

Thereafter he asked me to the dance floor and I felt really privileged because what other thing does a lady of my type want apart from having a rich man in my life, we danced for a few minutes, he thought me new dancing steps and it was all fun and I didn't regret any minute of the party, he then asked me out on a date, gave me his business card and I promised to give him a call after the party, at this point, I couldn't wait for the party to end, it was really looking like I was getting obsessed by someone I had just met in the last 3 hours. I had to call myself in order to keep my "lady pride", I dialed his number on my phone and hesitated to dial it for more than an hour, I was just startled and smiling like a mumu on my bed. At exactly 9pm, I summoned the courage to call him, he didn't pick up the call, I was tempted to call again but I thought about it, he could have been tired and possibly slept off immediately he got home, in not less than 10 minutes, his call entered my phone, my hand froze as I was about to pick the call, his voice was even cooler on phone and I started blushing even though my voice was scared, I went on till I got the message. He invited me over to a restaurant of high standard which I agreed almost immediately after he asked.

On this faithful day, he picked me up with his Mercedes Benz outside my house and I felt like a queen and all that was going through my mind was that if he asks me out, I'm definitely gonna to give him a positive answer as he drove inside his fully air conditioned Benz with a touch of soft and cool music, I asked him what job he was doing and he said he was into crypto currency exchange, I believed at once because where else could he get such money, I asked if he had a house, he said yes and I looked forward to going to see his mansion.

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

As soon as we got to the restaurant, I started having goosebumps as it was my first time entering such an elegant restaurant, we ate and had a little talk before we headed out, I thought he was going to drop me off and leave but he took me out for shopping to pick some groceries, I was so delighted and thankful as well, it was now getting obvious that I was tripping big time, after the shopping, we got back into the car and we started heading towards my house, as soon as he pulled over, he called me and said "the first time I set my eyes on you, I fell in love already and he'd be happy if I give him a chance in my life". I was short of words as the feeling was mutual but I told him to give me time to think about it, he gave me a warm hug and I dropped off smiling as I walked into our gate, as soon as he got home again, he called me and reminded me to please consider his offer and I promised to do so as he bid me goodnight.

He is really caring, my heart tells me but it's not been too long I knew him but who cares, I'd get to know him better when we start to date so on our next meeting I confessed my feelings to him too and he hugged me and gave me the best kiss I'd ever get in life, I was really happy I was getting settled in life, our relationship was really enjoyable but the only issue I had with him was that I never got to know his house and it was really getting suspicious and I was more curios to know why he didn't want me to know his house so I insisted he took me to his apartment which he at last agreed to.

On the fateful day he came to pick me as usual, I had prepared before hand for his coming and he drove me to his skyscraper, we both entered and I wondered more and more why he has decided to keep such a beautiful place from me, we headed to his room and I entered, he left the room and two muscular men entered the room and took hold of me and tied me to a chair and brought out some charms and made a few incantations, I was scared to death, they didn't seem to understand themselves so they all went out of the room to discuss and I used that opportunity to use the nail behind the chair to get loose from the chair and escaped though the window of the room, I ran as fast as I could and as soon I reached the main road, I took bike to my house and swore never to fall in love with a man I am just meeting for the first time...

Did you enjoy the story?

6
$ 0.57
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting story Semaj

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why u should not Should not love and trust at first sight. She was lucky and was a given a second chance. You are creative bro👊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a narrow escape. Your story was nice👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yh it was, thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago