Christmas Eve

1 15
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

#25

24/12/2021

My 25th article on the 24th of December, Christmas Eve🌲🌲🌲

A very good evening to all my friends and family here, it has been a long day here for me as we were executing the grand finale preparation for Christmas, I woke up this morning to my full laundry basket, I have been postponing washing these clothes for up to a week now and I was yet going to procrastinate today but that strength came from nowhere and I decided to use it for my laundry. I finished washing after two hours and I decided to eat my food that has been prepared almost three hours ago. I immediately microwaved the food and couldn't even wait for the timer to run out before I removed it, I was damn hungry!!! After food, I realized a missed call from our fowl vendor, so I had to call back and he said he had gotten to his shop so that I'd come to take the fowl, everywhere was densely populated outside my house, the streets I mean. I had to make proper use of my nose mask even though I am fully vaccinated, I got to where I was to get the fowl around 12pm and I was intimidated by the size of this bird, it was too big to control, I thought. I began to imagine the stress I'd go through if I have to carry these fowl all the way back home so I came up with the idea to pay someone to help me kill it. The fowl vendor found me someone to kill and butcher the chicken for me for just #1000, it was pretty expensive but it was worth it if I'm to think of the stress I would go though before I get it home. I got back home and my work was already as easy as ever, I just needed to cook and fry the chicken which I did in minutes. This is a summary of how my day has been...

Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty

The Christmas period is always associated with a change in the atmosphere and I wonder if everyone celebrates Christmas or if everyone were christians, I got my answer today, the reason for over crowding in the city during Christmas is because it's pretty close to the end of the year and a lot of people travel to their home towns for the new year celebration, this makes everywhere so busy especially the transportation sector. This period is also characterized with some norm, The following are also associates of the festive period especially in Nigeria:

  1. Traffic Jams and Road accidents

We really need to be careful this festive period in our decisions to go out, if it's not really important or necessary, avoid going out, a lot of taxi drivers are in haste to make quick money and they try to cover a long distance in the possible shortest time, hence overspending which may result in accidents that could cause severe injuries or even death in most of the cases.

  1. Hike in market prices

I think this happens in every part of the world, festive periods are characterized with hiked prices and this is so because the mentality that everyone must have enough money at the end of the year or maybe people believe that if you have a lot of money into a new year, that maybe the new year would be a financially stable one but I'm here to say that it doesn't matter, December is not the only month to prosper. So, do not pressure yourself because it is December. December is like every other month...

  1. Knockouts

This is an inevitable experience in this part if the world, as soon as we enter the month of December, we start hearing different sounds of knockouts. It has been banned severally in this communities due to the fact that it can aid fire outbreak because Christmas and new year are always in the harmattan season and this dryness would aid the spread of wildfire. I am not really a fan of bangers anymore but I can remember those times when I was young and I'd get banger and light it and hold it till it finishes it's knock outs. It was really nice and it's good memories too...

Lest I forget, I'd like to show appreciation to my latest sponsor @ErdoV . I'm really elated and I would try my possible best to impress you even more...

Thanks for reading 😊❤️

Happy merry Christmas and new year in advance ❣️

4
$ 1.21
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-01
Sponsors of Semaj2k21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Semaj2k21
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas my friend, don't finish the fowl alone ooo, keep mine

$ 0.00
2 years ago