As a divertimento, I started to be writing a fictional novel...

0 19
Avatar for SecularHermit
2 years ago

It´s not that I became an amateur novelist, since my whole life (20?) I´ve been an advocate bloggist, but now I think It´ll be much more than the way I used to communicate with future generations, the way George Orwell did, when he started to use Winston Smith to write a "diary"... that soon after became his satiric book "1984"?

I´ve enjoyed the way George Orwell worked to show people how totalitarianism (from the right or the left) could be under control of the Big Brother and, on the novel I started writing (just in Spanish) I myself learnt how this hard times could be when mobiles or the TV play the role of that "telescreen" he used on that book.

The novel I started to write will be named "La Misión" and its 2nd name could be "Divertimento Mercenario"...

0
$ 0.00

Comments