ITZY Chibi (WIP)

21 32
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Hi! I will be showing you today some of the chibis I'm working on right now. ❀️

First of all, if you don't know what chibi is, it is "an art style common in anime featuring characters with large heads, large eyes, and small bodies" (https://www.dictionary.com/e/pop-culture/chibi/).

This type of art style has been now widely used since they had been introduced in manga and anime. So now I will show you my WIP of ITZY Chibis.😍

Yeji Chibi WIP
Yuna Chibi (WIP)
Ryujin Chibi WIP
Lia Chibi WIP
Chaeryeong Chibi WIP

These chibis are Yeji, Yuna, Ryujin, Lia, and Chaeryeong. My sister is a fan of them and she asked me to design chibis for some of the merchandise she's planning to release. If you noticed, some of my art has watermark since my sister owns that already. Yes, she's paying me and she's buying some of my artworks. She allowed me to post these in the condition that I put watermarks on them. However, I don't think I can show the finished versions of these. 😒

I don't really do these kinds of art for a living. My part time job is making online publicity materials but not these kinds that I have to draw. Although I think those could still be counted as somehow a form of art. But since the start of quarantine, my sister keeps on buying my artworks. And I appreciate that so much. I'm actually lucky to have such a supportive sister. 😍

I believe that we should always support people's works and passion. If you have a friend who's selling or offering something, please try to pay them with the right price and don't ask for discounts just because you're friends. They're doing that to earn and asking for discounts won't help. And also, if you have time, you can share what they're offering to others do.

In this times, helping each other is the best way to survive. If there's something you can do for others, do it. You might be one of the reasons why they could keep going. ❀️

Spread inspiration and love. Always keep safe.

Please consider subscribing to me if you liked this article. πŸ’•

10
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Schire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Schire
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I cant wait too see 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I don't think I would post the finished versions since my sister bought this to me. But I will show more of my art soon. Thank you. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's okay I will support you and read your article always πŸ˜Šβ€οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for always supporting me. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome dear ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So cuteee! Though I'm not a fan but i still listen to some of their songs ;-;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. 😍😍 Hahaha same, I'm not that of a fan but they're good. ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plus the songs are way too catchy to even get out of your head sometimes ;-; i count that as a cheat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agree! But I was actually hoping they would release a song of another genre or something. Like something a little calmer so I could appreciate their singing voice😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueee but seems unlikely, really since they're just a fairly new group. Eventually though, like what happened with got7

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh yes! Hopefully huhuh. I haven't found a girl group I would stan these days. 😒 So maybe I'll give them a try if they would release more songs soon. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stan mamamoo! They deserve all the loving! You'll fall in love with the talent, i swear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh mamamoo. I heard they're really cool and not cutesy or something. Haven't listened to their songs before but I would now. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're cutesy isn't the forced type, i can tell you that. They're a really fun an open group and you'll really love how funny they are on interviews and how talented each of them are ❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very artistic dude

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youπŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article and sketch.just incredible

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article and sketch.just incredible

$ 0.00
3 years ago