#66 If I were a Celebrity ⭐

4 46
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

It just popped up in my mind the question "What if I were a celebrity?". So here I am writing my thoughts about that. When I heard the word "Celebrity", I usually think of movies, popularity, wealthy lifestyle, an icon, endorser, and many more. When I was just a kid I also dreamed to become a famous celebrity not only here in the Philippines but also in HollyWood. Ofcourse I want to dream higher as much as possible haha.

Before, I thought being a celebrity and entering the world of showbiz is just as easy as a snap of a finger, but no it's not actually. Each celebrity has their own niche of talents. It may be in singing, dancing, acting and much more. Also the physical appearance is one of the best asset of an artist. In order to enjoy the lime light you have to do your best to be able to become outstanding among other celebrities.

A celebrity needs also to be more appealing to the public. If many people will support them then they will easily become popular. The competency among celebrities now are very tougher. Shyness don't have a space if you were a celebrity. You need to practice showing up to the public with enough confidence. That will boost your audience impact as a celebrity.

At first I thought celebrities do always have a happy life, but I was wrong on that point. As they are more famous they are prone to different issues as many eyes are looking up to them from time to time. Criticisms are just present to any celebrity. So I think if I were a celebrity I can no longer have a privacy in my life. I may not enjoy the simplest things an ordinary people can do daily.

I also think that my schedule would gonna be more hectic than I have today. My actions will also be limited as I have a manager that will tell what to do and what not to do. I guess on that part I will gonna be not so happy as I cannot decide on my own.

If I were a celebrity I know my life would be a lot more different. Yeah, I may experience a luxurious life and to be a VIP but there are circumstances that I may feel not happy for doing limited things in my life. Frustration and demotivation may do attack to any celebrities also.

What I just love about being a celebrity is that they do make a movie. I want to experience the behind the scene of making a movie. How challenging it is to an actor or actress to shift in different emotions. I salute them for touching the emotion of their viewers, it means that they did a great job if the audiences will feel their acting skills.

To be a celebrity is somehow easy and not. It will depend on the person who will try that career. Pure passion and dedication at work is required to achieve the maximum potential of providing a quality work output.

Now, I no longer dreaming to be a celebrity because I know I would not be much happy in that lifestyle. I still want some privacy and freedom in my actions. I also want to stay away from criticisms and any issues because that is very stressful and I don't want to engage into it. I am happy and contended to be a fan of a celebrity instead. A simple life is much better for me, I believe.

(Images are from Unsplash)

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for ScarletDoll
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Thoughts, ...

Comments

Being an artist had no privacy.. And it hard to be one .. Oo malaki kitaan kaso it depends parin sa management na naghahawak sayo or sa manager mo. heheh dati pangarap ko din yan kaso hindi ko din kayang makamatan yan kasi wala akong kakayahan.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nakakapagod din ang maging artista.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Could I write about this topic?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Yes, you can 😊. I would be happy to read also yours.

$ 0.00
10 months ago