#63 GForest: Plant a Tree 🌴

2 61
Avatar for ScarletDoll
11 months ago

GForest is one of the best feature of Gcash app. I've been using Gcash for a very long time and even there are maintenance issues which is just normal to any apps or e-wallets, I still love using Gcash app. I also appreciate that Gcash finally decided to add Gcrypto as one of their feature, I already wrote an article about that recently. Today, I will focus on talking about their GForest.

I visited my GForest and I am happy to see that I accumulated an enough amount of green energies to purchase a tree to be planted by Gcash Team. I earned a total of 17,040 green energies. I choose the Coconut Tree and it is scheduled to be planted in Socsargen. I love this feature because by means of simply using Gcash app I can help plant a tree also in the Philippines.

How to earn green energies?

That is very simple. In every transactions like Cash in, Save Money, Pay Bills, Send Money and Bank Transfer, I can earned a specific amount of green energies. It's like a cashback but in a form of green energies instead. Those green energies can only be use to purchase a tree in the GForest. It took me many months to earned enough green energies.

Coconut tree is one of the famous tree in the Philippines. There are so many Coconut plantation in the Philippines and there are so many products that can be made out of coconut tree. From it fruit itself, the buko, buko juice, coconut milk, virgin coconut oil and many more. Its leaves are also used in making a roof of bahay kubo and the trunks for coco lumber. We called this tree, "a tree of life" as there are so many usage in this tree.

After purchasing the Coconut tree, GForest gave me a certificate as proof that I owned that tree and will soon be planted in Socsargen, Philippines. This simple gesture make me feel great as I can help in planting additional tree in my country. It is very important to save the nature as it is our home.

In total, I have now four badges: Pagatpat, Narra Luyang, Mamalis, and Coconut. I am very proud that I helped my country in planting some trees, not just one but four already. I need to collect again new green energies to be able to purchase my fifth tree.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Avatar for ScarletDoll
11 months ago

Comments

When I read the topic of the article I thought that it would be about the world and global warming 😂

$ 0.00
11 months ago

That is only through virtual 😅. I just found the badges too cute 😊.

$ 0.00
11 months ago