#14 Doing Grocery is fun yet challenging πŸ›’

14 58
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

One of my favorite task to do is to buy groceries especially when I have more money to spend. I know some of you may not like it especially men because it is kind a bit boring and tiring thing to do. But for me I like doing it all over again. We usually do grocery on a weekly basis or as needed. Before heading to the store I always make a list of the items I need to buy. It is always better to be prepared, trust me. That helped me to finish my grocery in just a short period of time. It is less hassle if you already knew what you need to buy instead of thinking while shopping. It will also help you to buy only the things you needed as you are focus on the list of items you have.

In our place there are three grocery stores nearby. What I like about these stores is they were selling products by pieces also which is so nice if your budget is low. In tagalog we called it "tingi".

I usually buy in one store where I could find all the items I needed. But if I can't find an item then that is the time I will go to other store. They also offer a membership card where you can earn points through shopping at their store and you can redeem the points to make a discount on your next purchase or get a free items. That would attract customers to buy in their store.

It is important to buy hygienic products like bath soap, toothpatse, shampoo and etc. These products are always in my list. The detergent soap and fabric conditioner is a bit expensive now that is why I am looking for a brand who have a free item or in sale. Luckily there are brands that are always have promos like you can get 1 free piece if you buy 6 pieces of it. But what I always look up for is the "Buy 1 Take 1" promo because that is worthy to buy and you can save much from buying it.

Powdered Milk, Coffee and Chocolate drink are also most consumed in our home. Every morning I drink a cup of coffee. Coffee is my favorite drink every morning but sometimes I also drink milk or chocolate, it will always depend on my mood πŸ˜…. I always buy in bigger sachet then I will just transfer it in a jar. But in coffee I prefer the small sachet as it is easier to prepare and the taste is well balanced.

I also buy some biscuits and toasted bread because those are much cheaper compared to loaf bread. I also buy some chips as it is a comfort food for me. But if my budget is higher then I can buy as much a I want. But ofcourse I will make sure to stick to my budget plan as always.

I am overwhelmed in these stock of coke 😍. Coke is my favorite. Soda is not a healthy drink but I am guilty that most of the time I can't avoid drinking more of it. It is very satisfying especially when it is cold or served with ice. If I feel thirsty then I will buy soda with no hesitation. Previously the price of soda suddenly increased because of the shortage with the supply of sugar. As a result I really need to lessen my soda consumption because its getting expensive now. Better to drink water instead of soda.

Doing grocery is fun yet challenging. It is fun because you can see different products and choose the brands you wanted. On the other hand it is a challenging task in terms of budgeting your money. There are times that I exceeded the allotted budget for our groceries and as a result I need to adjust the budget next time if I do the grocery again. We need to have a good strategy when buying. Rember to choose to buy where you can save more and always choose the items you needed first before getting those unnecessary items.

I am not getting bored doing the grocery all over again. How I wish I could have more money to spend with. But it is impossible unless I will do something to earn more money. It just gives me satisfaction every time I can buy those things I wanted for my self and family.

8
$ 5.01
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.01 from @attentionseeker24
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Story, Blogging, ...

Comments

Nag eenjoy ako mag grocery din sis kaso may time na ayaw ko yung daming sobrang tao lalo na nung strict pa sa Covid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun ko na experienced ang hirap pumila para lang makabili. Ayoko na maulit yung lockdown huhu sobrang hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super hirap talaga sis grabe tas matatakot ka pa dahil iniisip mo lagi yung virus.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also buy groceries from one mart where everything is available. I think coke is everyone's favorite drink πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think so hehe because it is available worldwide.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you're right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love having grocery time, it's the only thing that I'm excited whenever hubby has his salary received together with dining out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think wife knows best when doing the gorcery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy shopping! Women like it more than men. So while doing shopping we have to go alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Because men are short tempered when it comes to shopping πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very trye. It is because their pocket is getting emptied🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grocery is quite a stress reliever and thats what i love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love doing grocery especially when I am going to buy those that I really wanted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same thing here too

$ 0.00
1 year ago