Today Is Enough...

1 19
Avatar for Sawera
Written by
3 years ago

Today Is Enough...

I grew up reading fairy tales

That true love exists

A happy ever after is a pure bliss

But every person in my life

Either a bouquet of sunflowers

Or a stem of rose full of thorns.


People come and go

I meet them

Because I am destined 

To meet them

Happenstance is a big lie

Everything happens for a reason

I can't figure out the reason now

But some day

Everything will make sense.


For now

A day spent with you is enough

To last in my forever

I'm not seeking for an eternity

Just a moment

When I can touch your heart

Look into your eyes

Listen to your mind

Hear your giggles

Dance with you

And just listen to your heart beating.


Forever is beyond our grasp

So for now

Let's just hold what we have

What flow, flows

What crash, crashes

Whatever will be, will be

Today is all I need

Today is just enough...

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Youngdim
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Wow! It touch my heart, keep it up. You are welcome to read.cash. keep coming dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago