Me Before You...

0 12
Avatar for Sawera
Written by
3 years ago

I was a girl with a worn out trust

On my sleeves

Calculating risks before diving in

Measuring each step

Plotting each sequence...

Adjusting sails

One step forward...

Two steps on reverse...

Halted on midair.

I started building

A wall around me

A steel armor for my weary heart

Protecting my inner peace

An ounce of sensibility

A handmade mind fence

Preventing untimely miseries.

Like a bolt of lightning

You came unexpectedly

Narrating old flames

Accusing the finicky feline

Of breaking a moral code

In mood swing crimes.

Time passed by

My ironclad heart

Melted like an iceberg

I was mesmerized

Found myself smiling

Without any reason

Like every colour

Glistens...

Every step has a bounce

Every sound is a melody.

With your sunny attitude

A whirlwind of storms

Dissipated

A twinge of doubt

Dispelled

All the pangs and stings

Vanished

All the miseries

Frightful nightmares

Grey visions

Disappeared

Without a single trace

My mind is constantly flooded

Swimming in vivid images

Of what the future will bring

For two souls...

Who met unexpectedly

Right there...

Right then...

Everything is clear

My life will never be the same again.

I'll never be the same again.

2
$ 0.00

Comments