Trying is experience

0 22
Avatar for Savel.24
3 years ago

I am Sabel from Occidental Mindoro. Honestly, I'm not really good in writing stories, articles or poems. It's one of the factors that'll make your mind blow. That's what i taught first but the past few weeks writing stories. I felt amazed to myself and "yah! I'm not bad at it."

My dear cousin was the one influenced and supported me to wrote any stories or articles i liked. Now, we have a community. It's a filipino recipes community. I recommended it because i wanted to introduced our filipino recipes to everyone especially to foreigner that really Philippines. If you loved to cook and you have different recipes that you want to share to others, it's open to everyone. The name of the community is filipino recipes (2e9b).

Can I tell the stories of mine? It's not been a long time since i wrote stories of a prince charming and a bestfriend. Now I've realized that it was my best friend whom i preferred to be my prince charming.

I am now standing at the top of the cliff with him beside me. His hands are holding mine, his eyes are meeting mine. I feel so secured and loved. We are staying like this for an hour, feeling the cold breeze from the sea... letting our heartbeats take over the silence that's covering us.

"Did you know that the one you are with while watching the sunset will be your partner for a lifetime?"

This line of him made me smile. It was an overwhelming feeling hearing this from him. The soft music started to fill the air. "Shall we?", he asked and then he led me to the center of heart-shaped sand that he drew a while ago.

The place was very romantic and the feeling inside me became more unexplainable. Tears of joy started to fall from my eyes. "Sshh..don't cry. Just be happy," he told me and then he hugged me very tight.

Moments have passed by, but we are still there swaying with the soft music. I love him very much.

If we have a problem he solved it quick because both i and him don't like arguing to something that's no sense. I'm really blessed that he came into my life.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Savel.24
3 years ago

Comments

You sound like a lucky girl to me. Cherish what you have. You could start a community for stories in your own language too. Good luck. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for liking my story. I'll cherish it. God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago