Friendzone

2 14
Avatar for Savel.24
3 years ago

I know I don't own you

And I know I never will

Because when I tell you " Ill love you"

You answered you wouldn't have the same way I

It started lately this summer

When I got message from you

You told me you want to be a friend

And so I tell you the same words too

We spent each other day and night

Sending sweet messages aright

Then I just found myself falling

To your warm presence each evening

I hide this crap I'm feeling

Knowing that you have so called girlfriend

But I know deep inside I'm bleeding

Realizing that I would end as your bestfriend

I feel this anger when you're with her

Though I know I don't have the right to feel

But please don't hurt me too much

'cause I don't know how to escape this thrill

I think I shouldn't ask for more

'cause you're so close and sweet to me

And I shouldn't feel down

All the times you don't call me

I tend to hide my feelings for you

When you're around I always do

I know I have the right to feel it

But whatever I do, I used to think about it

But just before I sleep at

I give myself time to think about what's

Reminiscing the good times we shared

And then realizing that I was just a friend.

Bottled up inside

Are the words I never said

The feelings that I hide

The lines you never heard.

You can see it in my eyes

Read it on my face

Trapped inside are lies

Of the past I can't replace

With memories that linger

Won't seen to fo away

Why can't I be happier?

Today's a brand new day!

Yesterdays are over

Even though the huts' not

Nothing last forever

I must cherish what I've got

Don't take my love for granted

For soon it'll be gone

All you ever wanted

Is the love of a friend that you've known

The hurt I'm feeling now

Won't disappear overnight

But someway,

Everything will turn out right

No more wishing for the past

'Coz it wasn't meant to be

It didn't seem to last

So i have to set you free.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Savel.24
3 years ago

Comments

Is this a song? A poem? Either way its so lovely.. but the story hurts hehe.. keep up the good work..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some of people experiencing that kind of situation so that you are not alone. Especially teenagers commonly experiencing that issues and that situation build or mold them for their better desicions in life. Thanks for sharing. God bless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago