It's OK that's love

0 16
Avatar for Saranghaeyochingu
3 years ago

Profile

Drama: It's Ok, This is Love (English/literal title)

Revised romanization: Gwaenchanha, Sarangiya

Hangul: 괜찮아, 사랑이야

Director: Kim Kyu-Tae

Writer: No Hee-Kyung

Network: SBS

Episodes: 16

Release Date: July 23 - September 11, 2014

Runtime: Wed. & Thu. 21:55

Language: Korean

Country: South Korea

Plot Synopsis by AsianWiki Staff ©

Jang Jae-Yeol is a mystery writer and radio DJ. He suffers from a obsession. Ji Hae-Soo is going through her first year fellowship in psychiatry at a University Hospital. She chose psychiatry because she doesn't want to perform surgeries. After she meets Jang Jae-Yeol, her life goes through big changes.

Notes

"It's Ok, This is Love" takes over the Wednesday & Thursday 21:55 time slot previously occupied by "You're All Surrounded" and followed by "My Lovely Girl" September 17, 2014.

First script reading took place at SBS Studio in Tanhyun, Ilsan, South Korea sometime in April, 2014.

Filming for the series began in early May, 2014. The first scene filmed took place in Bundang, South Korea. The scene involved Jang Jae-Yeol (Zo In-Sung) going to see his girlfriend who betrayed him. He expects to hear an explanation from her, but he hears an unexpected truth instead.

Filming moves to Okinawa, Japan from June 22, 2014 through June 28, 2014. Actress Kong Hyo-Jin was involved in a car accident on June 19, 2014 which will cause her to arrive in Okinawa later (by June 24 or 25, 2014).

An Honest Review on It's Okay, That's Love (2014)

Would you believe it? It was shown in 2014, but I only saw it this year thanks to the ECQ period. Anyway, I really love this Korean Drama although I feel it's underrated. There were so many life lessons I learned in watching this K-drama. I noticed how the writer and director pointed out the issues of family, friendship, marriage, career, personal struggles, and romance was just a bonus here.

But what I really appreciate with this K-drama are the following:

1. Mental Health Awareness - It's not every day that you find a series that uses mental health issues as the main plot. This is a psychiatric romcom so, it was balanced with romance, comedy, and SECRET. Hahaha. I don't want to spoil it.

2. Chemistry of All Four Leads - I love how this drama features three men and one woman as the main lead and second leads. Unlike in most dramas, I watched wherein the main lead falls in love with each other, and the second leads also end up with each other. In this K-drama, you won't get that. The four leads have their personal struggles and I love how the writer gave justice to the character development of Jo Dong Min, Park Soo Kwang, Ji Hye Soo, and Jang Jae Yeol.

3. OST is very Groovy - The last time I enjoyed a K-pop OST was in Goblin (2016). But now, I must say, this K-drama also has a great soundtrack. Let me clear things here, I am not a fan of Korean music. I only listen to songs that remind me of the Korean dramas I've really loved.

4. Family Values - Both Jae Yeol and Hye Soo have high-regard for their family. Both characters loved their parents and sibling dearly. That's why I really appreciate how the writer highlighted that.

5. Forgiveness and Reconciliation -This K-drama tells us the picture of true forgiveness and reconciliation among family members. One thing that's realistic about K-drama is that there are no evil villains who plan to kidnap the main actor in the last episode.

6. Self-Love - I love how this drama tells us to love ourselves and take care of ourselves first before anything else. If you watch this K-drama, you will truly appreciate the last greeting of DJ Jang Jae Yeol before his signing off from the air.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Saranghaeyochingu
3 years ago

Comments