A Patriot

0 9
Avatar for SaqibAjmal
2 years ago

A Patriot

My childhood was a dreamful era, the dreams were quite similar but their intensions may vary.

There was a form of love in form of an innocent soul, the love was quite similar but the intensions may vary. There was a hope for the nation, the hope was quite similar but the intensions may vary.

Early mornings, having breakfast in front of television sets was one of the desired activity to do. Especially when it is about independence day or resolution day etc.

A definition of patriotism in my mind when I watched the ones who had that shiny metallic medals on their shiny Khakis (soldier’s uniform). I believed that they are the only patriot.

In addition, the time is the best teacher, my area of thinking became diverse and I thought that a patriot can be anyone who obeyed by law of his country. Who prioritized his nation over his own self.

Who neither cheats nor harms his country. Therefore, Being a patriot the principles are same but the intensions may vary.

Thank for reading

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for SaqibAjmal
2 years ago

Comments