Why I Am Buying AWC While Many Are Dropping Atomic Wallet

2 28
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

The Recent Airdrop Removal Has Been Exaggerated 

I know a lot of people are really disappointed by the decision of Atomic Wallet to remove the airdrop campaign that rewarded wallet users for onboarding new users to Atomic Wallet. I too was unhappy about the decision and hope that in time they will reintroduce a new incentive structure that they will be able to monitor more closely. This being said, what has otherwise changed in regards to the user experience and fundamentals of Atomic Wallet?

Not that much to be honest. I have heard of people that never received airdrops from when the campaign was still live and that is definitely not on. However, it seems that many were reporting that they had since been compensated. I waited quite a while for my airdrops but they did eventually come. It appears that these rewards were manually approved, which is not the best idea in the world of blockchain. I could be wrong but it seems to be the only valid reason for delays.

So yes, not the best experience but the overall functioning of the wallet, including staking and swaps works efficiently and as effectively as it always did. A lot of people have decided to move over to another wallet and that is their decision and right to do so. For me, a service becomes a problem when my funds are negatively affected. Airdrops are "gifts" and should be viewed as such in my opinion.

Most reward or referral programs will notify you in the terms that they reserve the right to change or remove the incentive structure if they so choose and this is what has happened.

The Price Is Attractive At Current Levels

After reaching approximately $2.70 recently, the price has been hammered down to a little over 60c, which is very attractive to me as a buyer for staking purposes. Compounded staking returns of 17% to 23% leave very little room for me to lose on such a venture, except if the price were to drop to single digit territory.

This is unlikely but a possible outcome that needs to be entertained. Even if this were the case, over time my staking rewards would in essence bring me back into profit. This is a long-term investment, where I am seeking long-term passive income systems, so it is not the end of the world were that scenario to play out.

Staking other coins on Atomic Wallet is also attractive as they have zero transaction fees and staking is done in a non custodial manner, which will continue to attract users looking to stake coins.

I think AWC is a token that has been a bit severely punished and stands to gain a pump sooner than later. It is also important to note that over 6700 users are currently staking AWC, which is quite a significant number, especially compared to say Aave.

LEND is a top DeFi project that only has between a thousand to two thousand users utilizing the protocol. One needs to compare apples with apples but you get the picture.

In short, these factors actually make me more bullish than bearish on AWC, so we will have to see how this works out! This is however not investment advice, so please do your own research. For those wishing to buy AWC, you can purchase the token within the Atomic Wallet using BNB.

5
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments

I knew that was coming when we saw AWC dropped 50% couple of weeks ago and I manage to sold my AWC reserves at $1. I use to hold tokens when they first annouced 50 AWC Airdrop for every code used in app. Since then people have manage to cheat the system a lot. Then users faced another condition of $10 in Tokens or any coin of your choice. My point is I still would maintain my bullish bias as token as given me 10 times of return of my initial investment although it 1 and a half year . App is fantastic and lot of staking poetals will be annouced to keep investors interested in project. I So, I would buy another dip to 50 cents.

Thanks for the explanation

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, let's see, it is back over 70c so I am watching closely.

$ 0.00
3 years ago