Read.cash - How The Changes Have Influenced My Blogging

7 42
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Nobody Really Enjoys Change

It is often said that a change is as good as a holiday! The truth be known, not many people actually enjoy the idea of change. Prior to the recent shift at Read.cash, I must admit that I did not envision the proposed changes as a viable path to explore. Regardless of my own thoughts and expectations, I decided to continue posting over a period of time in order to make an accurate assessment. A significant amount of time has now passed and I am able to see how the changes have impacted my blogging on the platform.

I still have an issue with the "exclusivity" aspect of the new model, as I believe that if you want exclusivity then you need to pay for it. For the most part, I post as usual, as I am not overly concerned about being restricted in the payment of my work. There are numerous platforms available to publish work and that number is growing constantly. There are certain things that are "not for sale" and that is why I sometimes pass by on what may be a really great opportunity from a financial point of view but a terrible idea in regards to the freedom of my time and schedule.

Independence is at the heart and core of Crypto and sometimes too much is demanded and I am not happy to comply. I produce a significant amount of content on a very consistent basis but nobody dictates when and how often I publish work. This is done at my own discretion, which is incredibly valuable to me. 

I have found that the tipping bot does seem to have a significant amount of leniency and generally is able to identify quality content, even in the cases where all the boxes may not be ticked. This could also be a failure to perform as intended, so I am not exactly sure as to the actual underlying reason. 

What I Find Very Impressive

I have previously mentioned that blogging is not actually passive income, even though many consider it to be. Time, concentration and effort are required in order to produce content and therefore makes it a payment for service, otherwise known as work or a job. What I am really impressed with in regards to the recent changes at Read.cash is that there is actually now a passive income slant to the model. What do I mean by this? 

If you are publishing work on Publish0x, you will note that your posts will earn tips or rewards for a couple of days and then cease to generate any significant future earnings. A post on Hive qualifies for rewards for a period of 7 days, after which it becomes locked and unable to generate further revenue. At least with Publish0x, the possibility of earning future rewards is never removed but it is very unlikely that readers will come across your older posts.

Today, the tipping bot on Read.cash tipped my very first post that I ever published on the platform! Months later, a post is still generating income for me on an ongoing basis. My best performing post was written approximately 3 months ago and earns consistent rewards almost daily. At the time of publishing the post, it earned approximately $3 and has since surpassed $18!

This just goes to show the potential that is now available on Read.cash. The more quality content you have published, the more chances you have of actually being identified by the tipping bot and earning rewards on an ongoing and even passive basis. So in closing, I must admit that I was wrong on a number of aspects and that the changes have actually brought about more positive effects than negative.

Alternative Platforms Utilized By Sapphire Crypto

3
$ 0.49
$ 0.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments

I new to read.cash but expects something huge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see the engagement on Read.Cash has decreased a lot lately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I noticed but perhaps not too much of a bad thing as users were often hunting for points. Will have to see how it goes. At least the majority of engagement should be fairly legitimate now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I keep going. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly the thinking! Nice to see you trending on Publish0x!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is cool and brings new followers and more income.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep going!

$ 0.00
3 years ago