My Two New Investments In The Solana Ecosystem

0 21
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Duplicating What I Did With Polkadot

My readers that have journeyed with me over time, will recall how I outlined and invested in projects within the Polkadot ecosystem long before DOT was raising eyebrows. These projects had zero recognition at the time but I was convinced that the Polkadot ecosystem was going to eventually gain traction. I have a similar conviction regarding the Solana ecosystem, as Solano is truly designed for mass adoption with great scaling potential, compounded by almost zero fees. I picked up Solana a while back in the dollar zone and have since seen it rally recently all the way to $18.12!


I am currently exposed to a few projects within the ecosystem such as Serum, which I bought upon listing. Now I am looking at some additions that I believe have potential going forward. Interested readers can look back on some of my older posts that can be found on my Publish0x blog. Readers who chose to research and invest in some of my picks would be enjoying massive gains now. Most readers wait until everyone is talking about a project before they invest in it. You cannot make significant gains in this way!

Informed risky plays have to be executed if you wish to front run the market. For instance, one of my poorest performing articles, in regards to revenue received is Unibright. However, in terms of valuable information, Unibright is the top performer. Why is this?

The simple reason is that the market as a whole has a bandwagon mentality. Information regarding Unibright when it was trading at $0.01 is highly valuable, yet largely unnoticed due to there being no associated hype. For those who are not familiar with Unibright, it recently performed 150X from my pick point and is still under the radar!

So What Am I Looking At Now?

I want to add to my positions in Solana itself, as well as Serum when the price action warrants it. At the same time I want exposure to some smaller projects such as RAMP, which uses Solana to deliver staked liquidity and cross-chain yield farming for SOL holders. RAMP is now also available on BSC, which should provide even more traction for the project.

The market cap for RAMP is still tiny at only $35 million and has a 24 hour trading volume of $4 million, which makes it a very attractive prospect in my opinion. Ranked at number 459 on CoinGecko reveals how much room there is for significant growth. RAMP is trading at approximately $0.26 at the time of writing, with an all time high of $0.39 and an all time low of $0.01.

Another new addition is Raydium which I mentioned in a recent post as a project that I am interested in. Raydium actually runs on Solana and is an Automated Market Maker allowing users to provide liquidity and farm rewards. The Raydium DEX is still fairly new and am interested to see how it fairs in the future. The market cap of Raydium is slightly larger than RAMP and is currently $97 million. Coming in at number 259 on CoinGecko also signifies that there is significant room for potential upside for Raydium.

Raydium is actively traded on FTX and is currently trading in the $7 zone after reaching an all time high of $14.20! This price action also makes it a good opportunity in my view as a return to the local top, which is also an all time high will imply a 100% return. Please remember that this is not investment advice but my own moves in the market. Please conduct your own research before making any investment in any project or coin.

2
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments