Kusama & Edgeware - Update On My Latest Picks!

0 33
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Polkadot Network Projects

If you have been reading my articles, you will have noticed that I am quite bullish on Polkadot and not just DOT but also projects within the ecosystem. Projects that I believe will still do remarkably well in the months and years to come. This update is a quick recap of how my two Polkadot network project picks have performed since I wrote about them a couple of weeks ago. 

Though I have started to move into multiple smaller Polkadot and DeFi projects, the two I chose are Kusama and Edgeware. I will do an article on some of the more riskier projects I have also started accumulating in the near future.

Let's Start With Kusama

Kusama is founded by Gavin Wood, who also founded Polkadot and was the co-founder and CTO of Ethereum. To view my previous article on Kusama you can visit it here. This article was published on the 6th of July and the price was approximately 100K sats. The price peaked at 180K sats on the 24th, which is an 80% appreciation in price, within a matter of weeks.

The price has retraced over the last few days and is currently trading at 110K sats, which for me is another chance to pick up some cheaper KSM. Kusama is still up approximately 10% and will most likely be scooped up at the current price. I would expect KSM to bounce fairly soon to around 140K sats.

This is a great project that I believe will start receiving some limelight in the coming months and along with the limelight, some healthy gains!

The Bomb - EDG! 

EDG has performed way better than I anticipated and I regret not buying more, especially since my initial purchase was at 65 sats. You can read my initial article on EDG here, where I give a brief introduction to the project. EDG topped out yesterday at just under 250 sats! This is a gain of almost 400% in three weeks. Like Kusama, Edgeware has also retraced and is currently trading at 162 sats, which means I will be taking advantage of this move and picking up some more! You can view the price action in the screenshot below, to confirm my stats.

Wow, 400% in three weeks! I really should have loaded the boat with this one! However, I still believe it is early days for both EDG and Kusama and look forward to exponential growth in time to come. If you bought KSM or EDG please let me know, also any small promising projects are welcomed in the comments! I am always on the lookout for potential moonshots!

For anyone wanting to buy Kusama or EDG, both projects are available on Hotbit.

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments