Into The Altcoin Forest - New Projects I'm Looking To Accumulate

3 41
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Altcoin Plays

Recently I have been asked about coins I suggest hodling going into the next bull run. Though I don't give financial advice or offer suggestions, what I can do is mention what I am currently hodling and what I am keeping an eye on. In a recentĀ post, I shared the top 5 coins I am hodling until 2021 and possibly longer. Though this portfolio does shift and change, one thing remains the same and that is a decent allocation to Bitcoin.

I also hodl exchange tokens due to the fact that they secure daily revenue and are equally exposed to the bull market for two main reasons. Firstly, "a high tide lifts all boats", unless of course the project has no future apart from a Crypto bull run.

Exchange tokens are already operational and generating profit, even in a bear market. As a bull market begins to take shape so does the increase in trading volume across all exchanges. Increase in trading results in higher dividends and is further compounded by token appreciation. Some exchanges to consider for daily dividends are listed below.

Another fairly large hodl position is comprised of TRX and BTT, as I lock these tokens up for passive income. I am more concerned in securing passive income with hodl positions as I am a full time trader. Trading is where I look to for gains, not hodling. The intent is that hodl positions will increase in value, as will the dividends, as dividends are a percentage of holdings.

Though I don't hodl LINK, I trade it on a continuous basis with leverage and so secure gains on the long-term price appreciation of LINK. I do however hodl a fair amount of small and micro cap coins. These are super risky plays and I only allocate small amounts, as I watch them over time. Those that show growth are permitted further investment on dips.

I also hodl one of the coins I earn here on Publish0x and that is Loopring. DeFi exposure that doesn't cost me anything, only time. Though I still make use of CEX's, I do believe that DEX's are going to play a much larger role in the world of trading going forward! As I have mentioned numerous times before, I also hodl Unibright as fairly long-term hold. I also went into Balancer on the recent price dump.

Some projects I am currently considering but am waiting for better entry points. If I miss out, that is fine. Missing a profitable position is much easier to stomach than being dumped on, while you are left holding worthless bags.

  • Aave

  • Polka dot network

  • Ren

  • SwissBorg


4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments

To me , I have taken decision to invest more in AWC token. I looked at DOT and AWC token more often. Grateful, it is now easy to get AWC token through exchanging BNB to AWC via Atomic Wallet. More about AWC - https://atomicwallet.io/token

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure thing!

$ 0.00
3 years ago