How My First Post On Leofinance Happened To Earn $22 With Zero Followers

3 81
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

I Finally Gain Access To Hive

Expanding your reach online is important to anyone who takes blogging seriously, either as a side hustle, or as an actual day job. I know a lot of people refer to blogging income as a passive form of income but that could not be more further from the truth. Yes, blogging is a lot more enjoyable and maybe not as demanding as a regular job that requires you to clock in at 8am and sign out at 5pm. However, the work still has to be done and without it there is no income!

Recently I decided to expand my influence to a larger group of platforms and had an issue opening a Hive account. I had an old Steemit account that I could simply import but I wanted a new account connected to my current work. 

When LeoFinance recently announced account creation via Metamask, I immediately opened an account, which by default also gave me a Hive account. Finally I was able to begin blogging and sharing content on the Hive blockchain. I did not think that I would get much engagement, at least for the first few weeks and months, as I had zero followers and was completely new to the community.

However, I was presently surprised to see my first post on the Hive blockchain perform really well, or at least in my opinion.

Curator's Picks - Exclusive To LeoFinance

Though both Hive and Leofinance will show trending articles, LeoFinance has an additional tool to identify quality content and that is in the form of the "Curator's Picks" selection. My post must have caught the right eyes, as I was trending and listed in the "Curator's Picks" within an hour or two of posting. This was extremely encouraging to witness and experience and has given me a really positive start to begin contributing on Hive. 

The content on LeoFinance is of quite a high standard and if you are involved in finance and Crypto, you would do well to check it out. Earnings on the platform can also be instantly converted to ETH, which shows up instantly in your Metamask wallet, if you opened your account via Metamask. One click and a signature and your earnings are on the way to your Metamask wallet.

It is great that we are beginning to see so much variety in the space and that opportunities are abounding. I hope that more people decide to make use of all the opportunities on offer and I hope to see you soon on LeoFinance!

4
$ 1.37
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for SapphireCrypto
3 years ago

Comments

It is the first time, that I will not create an account, on a crypto platform. It happened three times. On publish0x, uptrennd and read.cash. At the beginning, it was something, and later on, a lot of users, came in, and rewards, dropped near zero. Good luck to you, for the participation, and I wish you , to get some profit, before everybody comes in, and income, nears zero.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made an account there last week, and still learning the site 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope it goes well, lots of potential there!

$ 0.00
3 years ago