We're All Still Working On Ourselves

0 8
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

We all have a lot on our plates.

When we're young, we assume that as we get older, we'll have all the answers. That we shall get wiser as a result of our diverse life experiences. However, as I've grown older, I've come to realize that's not the case at all.

On the other hand, it's the complete inverse. In my youth, I felt I'd figured out everything there was to know about the world. Everything you need to tell me, I already know. I'm sure there were more like this, too. Most of everything I've learnt in my life has occurred in the past decade. As a result, I've learnt to question, "What is the lesson here?" rather than "Why me?"

I've come to the conclusion that I must dig deep to discover what is devouring me. Where does my sensitivity come from? Do I do what I do for a reason? I've learnt to forgive others even if they don't make an effort to do so.

In order to keep yourself out of bad situations. In order to get rid of those that aren't on your side. In my experience, not everyone has your best interests at heart. I had to examine and try to learn from these terrible lessons.

At any age, we may all improve ourselves. Old dogs, they say, can't learn new tricks. That may be the case with dogs! We are not animals, however, and we can change and grow if we are open to it.

This past weekend, I was really dissatisfied with the outcome of my planned getaway. Stress and exhaustion had taken their toll on me. Because of life, distance, and family, I hadn't seen the man I've been seeing for two weeks.

I made the conscious decision to partake in a beverage. If you know me, you'll know that I'm not a person who falls to his or her knees when he or she is intoxicated. I'm intoxicated after two drinks. yet despite the fact that I had a glass of wine as well as two large margaritas, I was in no mood whatsoever My girl Hassina was direct in our early discussion. "Wow, that's a lot of alcoholism," I thought when I saw it. Of course, I immediately went on the defensive, saying, "Hey, you know that booze wasn't my drug of choice" Cocaine was the drug of choice for me.

She responded, "That's not what I meant," and shook her head. The first thing you did after being let down was to go out and get a drink. There is a danger in going down that rabbit hole again, even if I don't do it very often.

I had to do some self-evaluation. The more work I put in, the more I realized I needed to learn about myself and why I do the things I do. You see, I am no different from the rest of us; we are all works in progress. The only difference is that I make them public.

Remind yourself that you are a work in progress today, my friends! Each of us has the capacity to develop, change, and improve. Changing your mindset is the best approach to accomplish this. Don't say this is happening to you, but rather for you. Change your mindset. Inquire as to what the lesson may be. I'm not sure why I'm acting like this, but I am. Because I'm triggered by it. Be brutally honest with yourself by asking the tough, introspective questions. There is no shame in confessing that you have a problem as I just did. Get the support you need and, as I say at the end of every blog, don't be afraid to ask for it.

As the saying goes, "You are the change you wish to see."

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

Comments