The Dark Place

0 10
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

It's cold and dark in here and I feel trapped and so very alone, And this is the place that others would call their prison and a home? Full of dusty old memories the cobwebs fluttering in the breeze, Crammed with echoes of the past that are so loud they bring me to my knees, I bang myself on bad experiences and stumble over poor decisions, It's like a graveyard of all the things done wrong come to life as visions, So I lit a match that frightened them and at last I could better see, Then turned that light into a lantern and made hurtful things flee, I set light to all that dross that was cluttering up the way, That fire grew and heated the place chasing frightening shadows away, And I felt much stronger began shouting words of encouragement, Dispelling the old echoes and filling up all the spaces they're sent, At long last when the fire turned to ash for nothing was left to burn, You heard my words of comfort and slowly your head will turn, I feel myself moving then for I was trapped inside your mind, You let me out as confidence will sprout leaving a kiss on cheek behind.

2
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

Comments