🌈 Rainbow Rose 🌈

0 10
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

What flower encapsulates the whole of your feelings towards the ones you love?

With a little help from Nature and science and that missing element above,

I grew a rainbow rose full of all the colours you'd expect from such a flower,

Vibrant and appealing it stands upright and proud in my garden, hero of the hour,

No thorns to cut you or prick your conscience of the what might have been,

No disease to slowly infect petals and make them duller the more they're seen,

No stain from the blemishes that amass over time when surrounded by others,

My rainbow rose is a plant for all occasions between friends or hopeful lovers,

Pungent is the scent like oriental spice from a bazaar, you're easily transported,

My rainbow rose will break melancholy your own doldrums will all be thwarted,

Even the bees, butterflies and moths are drawn to this most beautiful of blooms,

Flying round in bliss they're enchanted by the lemon smell on rabbit ear leaves,

My rainbow rose is a reflection of my soul and spirit and grows up ancient trees.

Sturdy and strong it flourishes in the strong branches that help keep it aloft,

It's both a bush and a climber, it can be both things, and to all those who scoffed,

And said it wasn't possible to grow a multi coloured hybrid so bold and bright,

I say as much as it's impressive by day I invite you to see it late in the moonlight,

For it glows a faintly with neon colours and lights your way out of oppressive dark,

And said it wasn't possible to grow a multi coloured hybrid so bold and bright,

I say as much as it's impressive by day I invite you to see it late in the moonlight,

For it glows a faintly with neon colours and lights your way out of oppressive dark,

My rainbow rose is a symbol of my love for you all and I hope it ignites a spark.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

Comments