My Cloak Of Invisibility

0 10
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

Went spying on my own friends to test their loyalty, Then spying on my enemies when they conspire against me, Watching things I shouldn't and making myself feel rather low, It turns out they all talk about me and it was better I didn't know.

And I donned that cloak to hide from the world while I went, I wore it as a blanket forever and slept then cried then slept, It felt so lonely knowing they weren't all on my side at all, I wallowed in the woe and hit every branch in my head as I fall.

It was the beauty of the outside that I left with my cloak to see, I couldn't be holed up in my prison forever so I set myself free, Wore my cloak and wandered and listened to those in need, Heard what they said they wanted and helped if I felt I agreed.

I did their little tasks for them to brighten up their day, I found their missing items and listened whilst they'd pray, I cooked a meal and shone their shoes, mended their broken things, And the more I did it my heart and soul rose as it grows and sings.

I'm wearing my cloak of invisibility that had once been such a burden, Like all gifts it takes time to learn and use it wisely until we're certain, You can do things for selfish motives and only hurt yourself in the process, Or be altruistic to help clean up worries and concerns of other people's mess.

We all want a super power and I hung mine up for another to take, Comes a time you don't need it you learned the lesson and need a break, Draped on your bed you'll find it so what you going to do? If you spy on me first I trust you'll find me praising and speaking true.

2
$ 0.62
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ezelazra3
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

Comments