Me And The Sultan's Daughter

0 10
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

I walked with her in the gardens of the palace whilst the Sultan slept awhile, And underneath her chiffon folds I could see her charming radiant smile, The date palms gave us shade and the oleander and honeysuckle filled the air, And I looked on the pleasant fountains and pools feeling I was blessed there.

Then I saw him teaching in his white shalwar kameez looking like another, But when his cool pale blue gaze approach it felt as if a lover, That thing in the air that you feel when an invisible bond forms between you, And I watched her chocolate gaze look over and I know that she felt it too.

Some people have a magnetism and he had his small audience enthralled, And we sat on the grassy banks amongst the flowers where the songbird called, I felt his words brush over me as much as the gentle breeze and nature's sounds, We were both lost to what he had to say a and felt melted into soulless grounds.

We were rocks dissolving in fast flowing water over time forming part of the flow, Enraptured by the power of his speech we felt we had nowhere else we need go, And every time he paused a while the audience hung on his every next word, They say he is a Prophet and I truly believed it but does that sound absurd?

Then someone asked about the man from Galilee they say is the son of God, He smiled and asked "what of him, do his words mean any the less?" and a nod Was sent in my direction as a foreign guest assuming I travelled far and wide, "Have you met him, brother?" he asked me and I gathered myself before I replied.

"He teaches love too," I say, "and the compassion of a kind soul in its beauty," The Prophet smiled and it felt like a thousand rose petals falling atop of me, "Wisdom and Truth are both things that never fade no matter perspective, If man truly saw the Divine Light in others they'd be more gentle and reflective."

They passed cool guava juice round and we three shared from the same glass, When her lips touched it too I felt deep thoughts of longing of what did pass, Somehow we were all being pulled together as if mingling the atoms we are, And I lulled into a state of timelessness as if his voice was reaching me from afar.

In the distance came another figure glowing faintly in white robes and blue, Walking towards our assembly as if sun were behind him I didn't know what to do, Tiny blooms sprung at his feet and I felt a tingling in my head as if I heard true, And the prophet was laughing along saying, "ah brother, I see you see him too."

As soon as he said it the vision vanished I was too shocked and roused with a start, And the small crowd jumped in fright and he looked at me with a kind heart, "It's a hot day and my voice is soothing forgive my friend we share the same woe, We both have our feet in this world but at times there's another place we must go."

Then his sky blue eyes spoke volumes to my wandering mind as I sat incredulous, And they passed around trays of sweet treats and stuffed vine leaves to all of us, Then we all chatted and butterflies danced between us in all their colours, The Prophet drew it to a close at last with, "that's all for today my brothers."

She got up and guided me away and I noticed he came with us for a while, All three remaining silent but as if we're on a ship of mutual thoughtful style, Like attracts like in nature and I guess for some souls it's as true as it can be, For here I was a stranger in a palace, a Sultan's daughter, a Prophet and me.

2
$ 1.15
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
1 year ago

Comments