I Will Never Return To That Place... Ever

0 4
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

I'm a laid-back individual.Forgiveness is a significant part of my personality, but once I've had enough of you, there's no going back!

The only thing I ask in return is that I can count on your friendship through thick and thin. Whether or not I'm in love with you, I'll always have your back, and you won't have to worry about whether or not I'll ever let you down.

However, if you betray my confidence or intentionally harm me, the game is over. I'm a one-and-done kind of gal when it comes to tattoos; once I've had one, I'm done with the discomfort. I made care to get a tattoo that encapsulates all of my feelings in one go.

Please accept my sincere apologies; I don't want to repeat the lesson. Everything is fine, thank you very much. My abusive marriage ended when I found the strength to leave. What's the point of staying if the results have been the same for so long? Hello! It only took me 24 years to properly grasp the concept....

He had cheated on me years ago, so I put him out on the street at midnight. I'm sorry, but I was done, whether it was Christmas Eve or not.

In the same way I felt when I learned that Mr. Con Artist was living a lie. (Wait...this is starting to look like a pattern...if you need a somewhere to sleep, don't bother me at 2am.) I tossed him out.

In my opinion, it's over, done, and I won't be apologizing for it. I don't need to see it again, because I got it the first time around.

If you let someone else hit you, and then make excuses, you're doing something wrong. I don't get it. Why are they still there after the second, third, and fourth time? What makes you think anything else will happen? Do you honestly believe that if he cheats on you 13 times, he'll finally stop and think twice about it? The time has come to be honest!

Is it preferable to have no man than a bad one? What are you willing to put up with because you're so terrified of being by yourself? He's lied about his past, his finances, and his ex-past. girlfriend's You've seen him tell more falsehoods than you can count on your fingers and toes, but you still trust what he says next? I can get you a decent bargain on that Brooklyn Bridge because it's on sale right now.

Despite his assurances that he would stop indulging in these vices, you're the one cleaning up his vomit and lying to his landlord yet again. Why? What makes you think that this time is going to be unique?

But that doesn't mean I don't believe in human fallibility. In reading this blog, you will learn that while I am far from perfect and have made mistakes numerous times, there is one line that must be crossed before anything can continue. I'm too proud of who I am to put up with any more of this.

You, too, should be able to say that about yourself. Being alone is better than being in a relationship with someone you don't trust or who has harmed you repeatedly, I promise you.

Have some self-worth, recognize your value, and know that you are a queen or king and by God you will be treated like one or there is the door, don't allow it smack you in the ass as you exit! Period!

Take what you've learned and go on. Make a pact with yourself that you will not make the same error again. To avoid it in the future, you should establish ground rules for how you will be treated and, if necessary, terminate the relationship with a firm declaration.

In the meantime, I'd like to share a piece of advise from Dr. Phil with you all. A relationship begins "the way you want to be treated," says the author. Do not accept anything less than what you are worth. I guarantee you will be surprised by how nice it feels. You've earned it, you're valuable, and you're up to the challenge! Remind yourself that you are not allowed to drive a car while looking at the backseat. Do not return to that location at any time.

You must "be the change you wish to see."

2
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

Comments