Close To God

0 7
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

To be clear, I am a believer. If you are not or believe in something else, that is fine with me. We all need something to believe in, and I'm not here to tell you what that is. If this isn't for you, I'll see you on Tuesdays.

It states in the Bible to repent before baptism. God says yes, give me your life and then be baptized. Jesus was baptized to express his complete allegiance to his father.

It is said in the Bible that baptism is the only road to righteousness. It holds you accountable since baptism is a public confession. You've proclaimed that you're a new creation.

Baptism allows your siblings to keep you accountable for what you claimed you wanted to do.

I was baptized a catholic as a newborn. This was not my choice, but my parents'. After my divorce, I chose to get baptized when I returned to God and discovered a church that I wanted to call home. This was my choice; I wanted to do it in front of family and friends to demonstrate my commitment to God and his will for my life.

Everything occurs for a reason, and this was no exception. Since my father died on the same day, this Baptism meant a new beginning, a new memory. It happened when I bought a new apartment and sold my business. All of this made me feel safe.

The most astonishing thing was that the woman who led me to this church was the last person I expected to do so. She had never been baptized before, so it was extra special to me.

Baptism was for me a way to grow close to God and show everyone I chose him. Everything that happened on this occasion gave me confidence that I was doing the right thing.

And if you pledged your life to God but weren't baptized, ask yourself why. This is the next step in your faith path, like Jesus did for others. Restart your life, be closer to God. Get baptized.

"Be the Change you want to see"

2
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments