Are You Really Miserable

0 8
Avatar for Saphire_trisha
2 years ago

Are you really miserable?

I recall coming to the gym at 5:30 a.m. When a red light turned green behind me, a man in a hurry jammed on his horn and blew around me, shaking his fist.

Really? Is it really so bad this early? Just being alive makes me giggle, yet here was this person enraged.

It reminded me of beach biking with my best friend. We each had a day off throughout the week. We were enjoying our day pedaling next to each other and catching up on our lives.

I almost fell off my bike laughing so hard. Just because we weren't riding single file didn't make her miserable. Why? Why are they so sad?

Consider being thankful we were healthy enough to do it. That we were privileged to be here, surrounded by the ocean, palm trees, and clouds? Or simply that you woke up this morning, could it have been any other way?

No, some people will always be that way.

They constantly see the negative, all the what if's, and tell you it's impossible. They will never be happy.

I grew up with my horrible, spiteful, negative granny who lived with us. I swore as a child I would never be like her, and I thank God I am not.

I choose kindness over negativity. Every day, I choose to be grateful and blessed.

So today, my friends, choose your path, your day, your life... choose to be miserable or happy. And, as I often say at the end of my blogs, you must be the change you seek.

2
$ 0.36
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments