Virtues of Surah

0 9
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

I have read about some of the virtues of each surah. But these are written based on weak and fake hadith. Here the surahs and verses of the Qur'an which have been mentioned with special importance in the Sahih Hadith are presented together.

Surah Fatiha

1) Narrated Abu Sa'id Rafi 'Ibn Mu'alla (R), he said, once the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) said to me, "Shall I not teach you the greatest (majestic) surah of the Qur'an before leaving the mosque?" With this he took my hand. Then when we wished to go out, I said, “O Messenger of Allah! Did you tell me that I must teach you the greatest surah of the Qur’an? ’So he said,

“(That is)‘ Alhamdulillahi Rabbil Alamin ’(Surah Fatiha), this is‘ Saboo Masani (meaning the seven verses to be recited repeatedly in prayer) and the Great Quran; Which has been given to me. " (Sahihul Bukhari 4464)

Surah Ikhlas

2) Narrated from Abu Saeed Khudri (R), the Prophet (peace be upon him) said about ‘Kool Huwallahu Ahad’, “By the great being in whose hand I have my soul, it is undoubtedly equal to one third of the Quran”.

3) In another narration, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said to his Companions, ‘Are you unable to read one-third of the Qur'aan in one night?’ The proposal seemed heavy to them. So they said, 'O Messenger of Allah! Who among us can do that? '(That is, no one can.) He said,' Qul Huwallahu Ahad, Allahus Samad '(Surah Ikhlas) is equivalent to one third of the Qur'an. (That is, reciting this Surah equals one-third of the virtue of reciting the Qur'an.) (Sahih Bukhari 5015)

4) The Companion (R) further narrates that a person heard a person reciting the Surah repeatedly. Then he came to the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) in the morning and told him. He considered the Surah insignificant. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, “By that entity! In whose hand is my soul, surely this Surah (Ikhlas) is equal to one third of the Qur'an ”(Sahih Bukhari 5015).

5) Narrated from Abu Hurairah, the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said about ‘Kul Huwallahu Ahad’, “Surely it is equivalent to one third of the Qur'aan”. (Muslim 612)

6. Narrated Anas: A man said, 'O Messenger of Allah! I love this (Surah) ‘Cool Huwallahu Ahad’. He said, ‘Its love will make you enter Paradise’. (Sahih Bukhari 84)

Surah Falaq and Surah Nas

7) Narrated Uqbah bin Amer (R), the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) once said, ‘Have you not seen that some verses have been revealed to me tonight; Whose analogy could not be seen? (And that is,) ‘Kul Auzu Birabbil Falakk’ and ‘Kul Auzu Birabbil Nas’. (Muslim 614)

6) Narrated from Abu Saeed Khudri (R), he said ‘Rasulullah (in his own language before the revelation of Surah Falaq and Nas) used to seek refuge (from Allah) from jinn and evil eye. When the last two Surahs were revealed, he began to seek refuge in those two Surahs and avoided everything else. (Tirmidhi 2057)

Surah-based

9) Narrated Abu Hurairah: The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: There is a surah of thirty verses of the Qur'aan which will recommend it to its reader and in the end he will be forgiven, that is, (Surah Mulak). (Abu Dawood 1400)

Surah Bakbara

10. It is narrated on the authority of 'Abdullah bin' Abbas (may Allah be pleased with him) that he said: Once Gabriel (peace be upon him) was sitting near the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him). At that time I heard a sound from above. He (Gabriel) raised his head and said, ‘This is a door to heaven, which opened today.

It has never been opened before. An angel descended from the other side. This angel has never landed in the world before. So he came and greeted the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) and said, “Take the good news of the two lights. Which has not been given to any prophet before you. (They are two) The last verses of Surah Fatiha and Surah Bakkara. You will be given whatever letter you recite to be in it. "(Muslim 607)

11. Narrated Abu Mas'ud Badri: The Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, said, "Whoever recites the last two verses of Surah Al-Baqarah at night, those two will suffice." (Sahih al-Bukhari 4008) It has been said that it will be enough to deal with unpleasant things at night. Or from the prayer of Tahajjud will suffice.

12. Narrated Abu Hurairah: The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, ‘Do not turn your houses into graves. Because, in the house where Surah Bakkara is recited, Satan flees from the house. (Muslim 60) (That is, do not make the house a grave by abandoning the Sunnah and Nafl prayers, that is, the recitation of the Holy Qur'an. Since all these are not valid in the grave).

The virtue of reading Ayatollah Kursi

13. It is narrated on the authority of Ubayy ibn Ka'b that the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, said, “O Abu Munzir! Do you know which is the greatest (dignified) verse that you have memorized in the Book of Allah (Al-Quran)? 'I said,' That is Ayatollah Kursi. 'So he slapped my chest and said,' Abul. Munzir! May your knowledge bless you. ' (Muslim 610) (That is, you have found this verse with the blessing of your knowledge, thank you for that.)

14. It is narrated on the authority of Abu Hurairah that he said, "Once the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace, gave me the responsibility of looking after the zakat of Ramadan." In fact, (while I was guarding) a visitor came and started taking food. I grabbed him and said, ‘I will definitely present you to the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him).’ He pleaded, ‘I am a truly needy one. The responsibility of supporting the family is on me, I am in dire need. 'So I left him.

In the morning (I came to the Prophet (peace be upon him)) the Prophet (peace be upon him) said, ‘O Abu Hurairah! What did your prisoner do last night? ' I said, ‘O Messenger of Allah! She complained of her lack and (helpless) family-children. So if I have mercy on him, I will let him go. 'He said,' Be careful, he will come again. '

I heard a similar statement from the Prophet (peace be upon him) and I was sure that he would come again. So I waited for him. He (as before) came and began to take food. I said, ‘Of course I will present you to the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him).’ He said, ‘I am needy, the responsibility of the family is on me, (leave me) I will not come again.’ I let him go.

I got up in the morning (when I went to the Prophet (peace be upon him)) and the Prophet (peace be upon him) said to me, “Abu Hurairah! What did your prisoner do last night? ' I said, ‘O Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him)! She complained of her lack and helpless child-family. So if I feel sorry for him, I will let him go. ' "Be careful, he will come again," he said.

So I waited for him for the third time. He (came) full of offerings and began to take food. I grabbed him and said, "This time I will bring you to the court of the Prophet (peace be upon him)." This was the last of three times. He said, 'Leave me alone, I will teach you some words by which Allah will benefit you.' I said, 'What are they?' He said, 'When you Go to bed (to sleep), then recite Ayatollah Kursi (sleep) then a guardian will be appointed for you from Allah. And the devil will not come to you till morning. '

So I let him go. Again in the morning (I went to the Messenger of Allah, may Allah bless him and grant him peace) he said to me, "What has your prisoner done?" I said, "O Messenger of Allah! He said, "I will teach you some words by which Allah will bless me." So I let him go. He said, "What are those words?" I said, "He said to me," When you go to bed. (For going to bed), then Ayatollah Kursi will recite 'Allahu la ilaha illa huwal haiyul qayyum' from beginning to end. ' And the devil will not come to you until morning. "

(On hearing this) he (saw) said, “Listen! He himself is a great liar; But he told you the truth. O Abu Hurairah! You know, who were you talking to for three nights? ”I said,“ No. ”He said,“ He was the devil. ” (Sahihul Bukhari 2311)

Surah Al-Kahf (The Cave)

15. Narrated Abu Darda: The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said, “Whoever memorizes ten verses from the beginning of Surah Al-Kahf will be saved from the Dajjal (fitna).” Mentioned. (Muslim 609)

1
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

Comments