Hazrat Lokman

0 21
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

Hazrat Lokman befriended a boy of the same age when he was tending goats. Later in life, the childhood friend accidentally attended a Lokman education meeting and saw that many people were sitting around Lokman and learning knowledge and wisdom from him. Surprised, the childhood friend looked at Lokman and said, ‘Looking at you reminds me of my childhood. Are you the guy with whom I used to graze goats in the field? '

Hazrat Lokman looked at the man and said, "Yes, friend, you are right. I am that man."

The childhood friend asked ‘Friend, how did you achieve this status!’ Lokman replied - through three natures. The three natures are-

1. I never lied to anyone

2. I have never betrayed anyone's trust and

3. I have never wasted time with anyone

Hazrat Lokman has given many valuable advices to his son. It has been narrated in Surah Lokman of the Holy Quran. Hazrat Lokman Hakim addressed his son and said,

“O my son! Do not associate anyone with God; Undoubtedly, associating partners with God is a serious crime. ” He would also say, “O my son! Establish the prayer, enjoin what is right, and forbid what is wrong. Be patient in danger. It must be a brave thing to do. ”

Hazrat Lokman Hakim also advised people to refrain from being arrogant, speaking loudly, hurting their parents, blaspheming, indulging in luxuries. This black man has given a lot of advice to his master while he is a slave. At this time many events happened in his life.

An incident in the life of his slave,

Hazrat Lokman Hakim was a young man then. In one case, he was taken prisoner. He was later sold as a slave to a rich man. Fortunately, Lokman's boss was an intelligent and tasteful man. In a short time, he was fascinated by the intelligence, conscience, knowledge, wisdom and faith hidden in Lokman. Seeing this, Malik fell in love with Lokman Hakeem like his own child. The boss always tried to maintain Lokman's dignity in any situation. He used to sit down to eat and eat with Lokman.

Hazrat Lokman himself used to eat the food first, then the rest of the food was eaten by his master and then others. If Lokman did not eat any food for any reason, his master would not eat that food either. If he had to eat helplessly, he would eat as if he had no desire or hunger.

One day someone sent a watermelon as a gift for that rich man. The man immediately called one of his servants and said, “Go and call Lokman immediately. Lokman will eat watermelon first and then I will eat. ”

When Lokman arrived, his master cut the watermelon with a knife. He gave the first piece to Lokman. Lokman started eating that piece of watermelon as if it was sweeter than honey. It was a lot of fun. Seeing that Lokman was having a lot of fun, the man gave him the next piece to eat. Because he really loves Lokman. Lokman again ate the watermelon piece with great fun. Thus Lokman wrote seventeen consecutive pieces of watermelon. Eventually there was only one piece left, the master decided to eat that piece himself. He said: I will eat this piece myself, see and know how watermelon is so sweet and delicious. Lokman ate seventeen pieces without any fun!

But whenever the boss put the last piece of watermelon in his mouth and ate it, his face was distorted by the bitter taste and a strange odor. The watermelon was so bitter and bitter that the master's tongue as well as his throat became bitter. The man almost fainted due to excessive bitterness. After some time, the boss felt a little relieved. Then he noticed Lokman and said, O son! You look like the watermelon is very tasty. But when I went to eat, I realized that it was a terrible bitterness. Now tell me, why did you keep the matter a secret? What was the need to eat so much bitter watermelon?

Lokman opened his mouth. He said: “There is no doubt that the watermelon was bitter. But in the last few years I have eaten a lot of fun food in your hands. So by no means do I want to convey that I recommend for the mother to be inactive. You have given me a lot of respect, so I did not want to disrespect you by objecting to the bitterness of a single watermelon. The bitterness of this watermelon is nothing compared to the sweetness you have given me in love, the kindness you have shown me. "

Pausing for a moment, Lokman said, "I have always advised people to respect the good deeds of others and not to be halal." How can I forget my own advice and make it a bastard today?

Hazrat Lokman said to his master, “Aha! How much better it would have been if you had given me the last piece of watermelon and been satisfied and happy with your affection and love for me; As such, I am forever indebted to you for your greatness and good conduct. ”

How did Hazrat Lokman set an example of gratitude to his master? We too should be grateful to our parents. But we should be most grateful to God Almighty who created us with knowledge, wisdom and intellect. And so is the command of Allah the Almighty.

He says in verse 12 of Surah Luqman,

“I have given wisdom to Lokman to be grateful to Allah. He who is grateful is grateful only for his own good. And whoever is ungrateful, then indeed, Allah is Self-sufficient and Praiseworthy. ”

Learning from this story, we must love our Creator, the great God. Then God will love us too. On the way to life, many difficulties and obstacles can come in front of us. Those hardships and obstacles must be overcome by loving God. Without showing any remorse or anger towards Allah, the bitter watermelon like Hazrat Lokman, that is, the hardships should be accepted with laughter and fun.

0
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

Comments