Depression

0 14
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

That time was such that every moment seemed bitter. The whole world seemed meaningless. One thing kept coming to mind, will I get the price if I die? This idea is the potential for suicide.

This is what most suicidal people do when they are depressed before committing suicide. If there is resentment towards the lover, then somehow when I die he will surely understand, will suffer, and so on and so forth. If there is resentment towards the family, I will die and make the family members criminals for life. How many more people commit suicide!

This time is a turning point in life. Life can go in any direction, absolutely in any direction. From here a man can commit suicide. This is the worst case. The better case is that he can sink into the dark world. Women, drugs, crime can be involved. But, there is also a best case. And by the grace of God, the best case happened to me.

What I didn't do was to get rid of depression. But everything works negatively. And negative work never has a positive impact. This is the truth I have applied in my life, not a hypothesis. And this is the place where everyone makes mistakes.

Suppose someone is very sad, it would be nice to hear sad songs with headphones in his ears! But no, it works like a cheetah of salt in his grief-stricken wounds, provoking pain on the contrary! Maybe I will be happy to talk to another girl to forget the grief of a lost lover. This is a big mistake, because in these cases you keep looking for the lost person in the new person, so the opposite is true (I am saying from the general point of view).

Somehow smoking cigarettes, alcohol, marijuana may make you feel sad, but no, these are temporary relief, not permanent! These will not only heal your old wounds, but will also create a new addiction. So guys, doing more negative things to erase a negative memory is nothing but nonsense.

Surah Al-Inshirah says, "Surely there is relief with hardship!" And that's what I've found proof of at every step of my life. So God has given me relief after suffering. But how? In a negative way? Absolutely not!

I failed to overcome my depression and started asking the Lord of the Universe. You have to understand the place, you have to understand where you will get the desired thing. Just as you can't find diamond jewelry in a grocery store, you'll be disappointed if you find happiness in someone who doesn't have the ability to give you happiness. I finally found happiness in the one who owns happiness.

I started going to the mosque. I used to pray five times in Jamaat. I would do nothing else, absolutely nothing. I used to pray only five times in Jamaat By God, this work gave me comfort and happiness. From then on, I started practicing tuk-tuk, gave up my beard, and stopped listening to music.

Although in the middle of the devil's whispers everything was going upside down again, I was trying to recover. The thing is, you will not become one hundred percent in one day, but you will be constantly trying. That is a different topic.

I was talking about overcoming depression. At that time, I have spent those two thousand and eighteen years so well, Alhamdulillah! Because, I used to put my trust in Allah at every moment. I used to try to protect myself from haram. I used to restrain my vision. I tried to speak well, I did not abuse. I used to apply perfume. It was such a beautiful time, such a holy time! Depression didn't even touch me!

That is the clear mercy of God, there is nothing else here. And that's the cure. All the depression in the world, no matter how serious it is, recovery is getting closer to God. And the bigger proof of this is that in the middle of the nineteenth century, I moved away from religion again and became depressed. I have witnessed for myself that when I was constantly deviating from the religion, the mercy of Allah was disappearing from me. As I was moving away from Deen, I was losing my peace of mind. When I was moving away from religion, I was filled with emptiness. That terrible disease was devouring me again ..

From my personal experience I will tell the living Imams something. Are you depressed? Pray in congregation regularly, try to stay away from the forbidden, read the Qur'an, study the religion, grow a beard. By God, your depression will go away. By God, your depression will go away forever. If you feel like your depression hasn’t subsided after doing these, you can curse me.

But dear brother, give it a try. How many people to cut the depression! Counseling, psychiatrist shows, yoga, or going the wrong way with women, drowning in drugs. If you can do so much, try this path that your brother told you to try once! By Allah, you will get the result. Because the promise of God, He will not disappoint you. I am ending with that promise verse ..

"Do not despair of God's mercy. Surely no one despairs of God's mercy except the disbelieving people."

-Sura Yusuf: 7

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sanzida
3 years ago

Comments