Hello my friend! I am so glad you stopped by to visit me in my little creative corner of cyberspace!

9 42
Avatar for SandraLopes
2 years ago

Hi, my name is Sandra, I am a wife and a mother, Newbie to the fitness world, rediscovering my passion for photography and Crochet, I love nature, I am always learning new things and I am crazy about the things I love.

I finaly registered here on read.cash as an online journal where I can document my life and emotions as well as a creative outlet to share the things I am passionate about in the hopes of improving myself and breaking the limits I have unconsciously restricted myself with.

MY STORY

As for my skills, I would have to say I’m mostly self taught. Everything I know I have learned from life and Internet Articles. This is about my journey of self discovery and self love.

I have issues with my self esteem. I know what it’s like to feel without purpose and direction. I know what it’s like to lack motivation. I’m learning about loving myself for who I am as a person and not what I look like. I’m doing what I want. I’ve felt heart break. I’ve had debilitating depression. I Like to have fun and do spontaneous things.

I am a both a proud Wife & Mother. I have an understanding of who I am and what I want. I’ve learned what it is to be treated well. I can appreciate life and the small things.

I pride myself on being able to accept that I have made mistakes and learned from them and that I must start to love myself more for who I am and start to make improvements & corrections in my life.

WHY I WANT TO SHARE?

I am passionate about empowering others and inspiring others to live a life of intention, positivism and abundance.

I’m a morning person and organizational freak!

I believe that with a vision and the purest of intention, we can manifest a life that feels the most authentic and fulfilling to us. I’m a strong believer in transparency and of just being yourself!

Sharing all parts of me and my life, because that is what is real. The ups and downs, and showing myself in all of my authentic glory and just owning it. There is nothing wrong with that!

People need to realize that one can have a perfect and happy life even if one still experiences the good and bad things that come with it. Life and balance is about accepting every single part of your life as it is.

Allowing ourselves to process our emotions, good and bad, and reflecting on it. Turning negatives into positives and squeezing whatever good you can out of every situation life throws you into.

MY GOAL ON READ.CASH IS…

A - I began crocheting when a was a child -taught by my mother- and I must say I wasn’t enthusiastic about crocheting then. My first Project was a couple of doilies to decorate my bedroom with.

As I grew older I did not crochet for many years. Life happened, College, started working, getting married to my soulmate and later giving birth to two healthy perfect boys made me lose interest in crocheting.

But then, and in 2015, inspired by some lovely crochet blogs, I picked up my hook and began crocheting again. It was relaxing therapy and it quieted my “noisy” brain and allowed me to make beautiful things.

I will be sharing crochet patterns for all skill levels and more about the patterns and supplies I love.

I am not a designer but I create from patterns, paid or free, from Crochet Designers that I love.

B - On another but also very important note I strongly believe that balance is vital and key to long term happiness. I'll admit that I haven't quite figured out how to stay balanced at 100% in my daily life —but I’m constantly working on it.

LONG STORY SHORT STORY

So be it work, play, fitness, health, indulgences — it’s all about finding a balance that keeps you healthy, happy, and driven. Skimp out on one thing and you’ll likely pay for it in some way or another later.

So this could be your ideal digital hangout if:

1. You long to make things with your hands just like your grandma did but you don’t necessarily want those things to look like they belong in your grandma’s house. (Although I’m sure it’s lovely.)

2. You like "Bookmarking" but you love making even more.

3. You want an express reference of supplies you will need for your project.

4. Maybe grab some of my tips on a balanced life that I have learned in all these years.

5. Or indulge your eyes with my very amateurish captures with my Nikon D3100 or my Huawei Mate 10 mobile. P.S. I've become very lazy lately and have negleted my DSLR camera, so most are from my mobile.

So … grab a cup of coffee or tea, look around, and hopefully you’ll find some crochet inspiration or learn something new throughout these pages.

If you ever need a hand or have any questions, feel free to leave them in the comment box of related post and I will be more than happy to help you out.

All the best,

Sandra

Sponsors of SandraLopes
empty
empty
empty

"from SunShineSparkles at Crochet nd Life"

5
$ 0.87
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @Duvinca
Sponsors of SandraLopes
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SandraLopes
2 years ago

Comments

Of course you know everything about life because you are a strong mother. And you have already gone through different stages. Loving yourself is a beautiful process. I also found this platform four days ago. Good luck mam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my life has been more downs than up but I'm still here and still learning. Thanks so much for your compliments. Writing is fairly new to me, I prefer to share a photo with discription attached, but I haven't given up on this. I also wish you much luck and happy writing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ups and downs are part of life. I also like it because when pictures and words come together it doesn't take long for others to understand our thoughts. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. I am also pretty new here, although I blog since 2014. Consider entering a small bio text at the top of your profile. "No bio yet" doesn't look nice!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi @Unity, had some issues with my account and able to reply only now, Thanks for the tip on my Bio will get that sorted asap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is alright. Take care of the security of your computers and the Internet. Protect the password and the private keys of your cryptocurrency wallets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You wrote quiet a story. Welcome to read cash and good luck. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there, thanks so much for your positive feedback. It means a lot as I don't consider myself a writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all can be a writer if we want to. Each story will be read by someone. Keep in mind even famous writers are rejected and not each one of their books is a bestseller. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago