Breech babies posses some super powers - A Pakistani Belief

0 15
Avatar for SanaNaz
1 year ago

My aunt was born as a breech baby, A breech birth is when a baby is born bottom first instead of head first. It is about last week , I heard my mom talking to her friend, Hina on a call who had terrible backache . Hina asked my mom if she knows any women who was born backwards....

I found it weird, upon asking I got to know in most families there is a belief that breech babies have hidden super powers and if they touch someone with their leg, aches can be cured.

To my surprise , my aunt Noshi was a breech baby and when she was a kid women in her neighborhood used to frequently ask her to touch them with a feet whenever they had backaches.

With curiosity I called mom's friend, Hina asking where did she first hear about super power of breech babies to cure aches ? Hina told me she was waiting for her turn at doctor's clinic where she started chatting with a fellow patient , Shagufta .

The lady told Hina that she herself is a breech baby and can touch hina with her leg to cure ache but at that time Hina was feeling bit hesitant and ended up excusing her but just like me she got curious about this belief and started calling family ,friends, acquaintances to confirm , surprisingly , most women agreed to experience this at least once in their lives.

I decided to call my aunty , Nousheen (The Breech Baby) to ask her experience of treating / curing peoples aches with her leg. She said in her childhood this felt like a superpower because every time she used to visit some lady to treat ache, she would get treated with candy sometimes with home cooked delicious food. This actually enhanced her self-esteem and confidence which helped her in academics and later on in maintaining relationships.

I further asked her if there were any unsuccessful attempts? as in when her super powers didn't work but again to my surprise it never happened. Every person she touched with her leg was cured magically.

The neighborhood where my mom lived had some really good doctors , it was easier for women to go see a doctor rather than visiting my aunt to get their aches cured but they always preferred her as the result used to be instant, it was an instant pain - relief. I am not sure if my aunt's powers are still that effective or not? or they have gone with the passage of time because she still treats women with it.

One more thing, her name has a sound of 9 and 3 number (Nau-sheen - 9 and 3) when spoken in our local language Urdu . The number 9 is revered in Hinduism and considered a complete, perfected and divine number because it represents the end of a cycle in the decimal system, which originated from the Indian subcontinent as early as 3000 BC.

Three is the smallest number we need to create a pattern, the perfect combination of brevity and rhythm. It's a principle captured neatly in the Latin phrase omne trium perfectum: everything that comes in threes is perfect, or, every set of three is complete.

The people with such names are also said to posses some powers as per some beliefs of numerology .

Have you ever heard of something like this? Are there any other super powers of breech babies you know of? Let me know in the comments below

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for SanaNaz
1 year ago

Comments