My Painting Process - How My Paintings Begin

9 25
Avatar for Samuel-Earp-Art
3 years ago

In this video I show how my painting projects start from the very beginning. This involves taking a trip to the location that will be the subject of a future painting, taking reference photos and in most cases doing a plein air painting on location.

In this video I take you on a journey to a beach in northern New Zealand called Taupo Bay. It's a stunning spot and I most definitely want to paint a studio art work of this location. I spent the day there taking photos and doing a plein air painting which I demonstrate in this video.

I demonstrate the painting process of the coastal scene I painted en plein air at Taupo Bay. I also show you some of the gear and and materials I am using.

In the last part of the video I am back in the studio going through my photo reference and designing compositions in my sketch book. So far I have only got as far as doing a final sketch so there is still a colour study to do before I begin the final studio painting. Stay tuned as I will be making videos on this part of the painting process also.

For more painting tutorial videos follow me on YouTube and LBRY

4
$ 0.00

Comments

I wonder if I will have a problem keeping the brush as a potato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting video! It is educative and explained the process of painting. Once you paint. Good job done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, glad you liked my video, I'll be posting more soon 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for encouraging me with your reply. I appreciate it. More articles re expected as promised. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is a pretty good video and I will surely try to copy some of your process. Great work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, glad you liked my video 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good writeup

$ 0.00
3 years ago

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
3 years ago